BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


BetterPhoto Q&A
Category: New Questions

To participate in the Forum, become a BetterPhoto member or Sign In.

 
Photography Question 
Cathy Phelps
cathy-phelps-photography.com

member since: 6/14/2005
 

deluxe sites


I now have a basic website and am thinking of moving up to the deluxe site. My question is - will my photographs from my basic site automatically go to my deluxe site and will those that access my old site be redirected to the new site?

9/26/2012 9:05:02 AM

 
Christopher J. Budny
BetterPhoto Member
chrisbudny.com

member since: 10/3/2005
  Hi Cathy---there are a lot of new features in the Deluxe site, that the Basic doesn't have. You can create Albums (and albums within albums) for grouping your photos.
All the images you've uploaded to BP, are available for you to display (or not display) in your Deluxe. When I set mine up, I recall having to pick which ones I wanted to display---my Deluxe didn't match my Basic, in terms of images that displayed. (Nor did I want it to.)
I still have a Basic, and that address/URL is entirely different from my Deluxe. However, from my Basic, there's a link under every photo, to my Deluxe site.
I believe you can also deactivate from display, all your Basic gallery images, and only have them on display in your Deluxe, but I've never tried that.

9/27/2012 8:56:29 AM

 
Support 
Contact Support
Support's Gallery

member since: 3/23/2012
  Hi Cathy,
Christopher is correct, (Thanks Christopher!) and your images will automatically be available in your website admin center > photos tab > photo manager.
To have photos only on your website, you would mark them with the "Private" checkbox, and then make sure that the "Display" checkbox is not checked.
Happy Shooting!

9/27/2012 7:34:54 PM

 

To participate in the Forum, become a BetterPhoto member or Sign In.
 

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.