EOS Digital Rebel XT (350D) Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Another Spring Da...
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Digital Rebel XT (350D) Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • 8.0-megapixel CMOS sensor captures enough detail for
    photo-quality 16 x 22-inch prints
  • Includes Canon's EF-S 18-55mm, f3.5-5.6 zoom lens
  • DIGIC II Image Processor provides fast, accurate image
    processing; captures images at a rate of up to 3 frames per second
  • Fast start-up time--.2 seconds
  • Powered by rechargeable Lithium-ion battery (included, with
    charger)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 849 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard A. Bianco
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2011 9:29:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2011 9:29:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2011 9:29:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2011 9:29:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2011 9:29:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been a photographer for thirty years.
The XT was my first DSLR. And I pushed it to the limit for six years before I upgraded to a 50D.
It's definately a workhorse. And can handle just about anything I threw at it.
This is a great piece of equipment
7/29/2011 9:29:27 AM
 
Jesse C. Plummer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/2/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2009 7:11:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2009 7:11:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2009 7:11:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2009 7:11:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2009 7:11:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first D-SLR. I upgraded to this from the Canon EOS Rebel T2 Film. I really enjoyed the fact that I could use this camera out of the box. It is an awesome peice of photographic equipment. I would reccommend it.
4/27/2009 7:11:08 PM
 
Char Gordon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/3/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2008 3:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2008 3:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2008 3:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2008 3:44:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2008 3:44:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera made me love photography!
10/4/2008 3:44:31 PM
 
Yulianto Soeroso
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/27/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 3:37:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 3:37:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 3:37:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 3:37:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 3:37:21 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this my best camera I have after other digital camera that day hehehe, I used this camera every day from new one until now, no problrm with this machine this camera so kind for me to shot many thing I like but after new model come wth big monitor ,i still use this ...untill when I dont know ...i love this cammera ,my friend said that my camera counter may be 3 time back running from zero hahaha... thats true che work hard for me salute
7/7/2008 3:37:21 AM
 
D Love-Holcomb
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/10/2007
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2007 9:06:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2007 9:06:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2007 9:06:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2007 9:06:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2007 9:06:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have a feeling there's gonna be something better than those dials we have now. I'd like to see all settings displayed on a flash screen with warnings that you could use or ignore. I'll can take or leave the AI.
Canon Rebel XTi is a nice camera but so popular you know there's something out there that is going to be better.
8/10/2007 9:06:59 PM
 
Jo-Ann Stafford
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/25/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:45:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:45:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:45:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:45:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:45:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my Rebel XT, which I bout because I have a 35 MM Rebel and wanted to be able to use my lenses. I am very happy with the clear, crisp images it produces. I can take great close-ups or distant vistas.
7/31/2007 9:45:26 AM
 
Jamie M. McCoy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2007 9:10:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2007 9:10:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2007 9:10:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2007 9:10:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2007 9:10:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I do not own an XT but rather and XTi and it's a great camera!!! I recommend it to anyone.
4/25/2007 9:10:17 PM
 
Susan Batiuk 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2007 8:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2007 8:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2007 8:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2007 8:54:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2007 8:54:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought the xt a year or so ago, as a quit smoking gift to me. ;-) and haven't regretted it for a second! an awsome camera, that promises great, crisp, clear shots everytime!!

I too, have so much to learn, and have bought many books on the topic. slowly I am advancing, and hope to share pics with you all!

3/21/2007 8:54:41 AM
 
Sherri McCann
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2007 6:12:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2007 6:12:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2007 6:12:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2007 6:12:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2007 6:12:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
First-let me say, I have always loved Canon. When I decided to go digital I researched different Canon cameras and I bought what I could afford when I got this camera. I Love it and I have compared pic from the rebel xt to the canon 30 D (much more expensive) and the quality is equal with out doubt! The only thing I would wish for is a more durable body. I love being able to tow my camera every where but I worry about the body of this camera because it is made of a type of plastic basically. But, all in all I think this camera is a great buy-very affordable and takes incredible pictures!!
3/10/2007 6:12:16 AM
 
Sonja k 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 9:55:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 9:55:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 9:55:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 9:55:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2007 9:55:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my Rebel XT. This is my first SLR and I am enjoying it to the fullest. I have to admit, I am still learning, but it has truly peaked my interest in photography well beyond my typical family/kid pics. I have decided to dive into photography completely. I too purhased the Digital Rebel XT book and it was well worth the 20 bucks. With the buck and all of the photography discussions online, I have learned quite a bit. It's a great starter. People say that, but I plan to keep this one for a while. I have purchased a few fancy lens, and my camera functions as well as any fancier one. I personally think that it't the various lens that offer the professional versus amateur quality pics.
1/31/2007 9:55:22 AM
 
Davor Jakovljevic 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2007 2:59:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2007 2:59:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2007 2:59:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2007 2:59:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2007 2:59:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is my first digital slr and I love it the only anoying thing is lcd coud've been bigger...everything else great.
1/17/2007 2:59:45 AM
 

First 10 of 849 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EOS Digital Rebel XT (350D) Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com