Online 4-Week Short Course - The Nikon D7000 Camera with Simon Stafford

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D7000 Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: Simon Stafford
4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D7000 Camera

Learn how to use the various features and functions of the Nikon D7000 to best effect. This unique 4-week online course - taught by photographer and author Simon Stafford - is devoted to this exciting D-SLR camera - a "state of the art tool" in its class. This course will help you discover how to derive the most from your D7000 and, at the same time, increase your proficiency as a photographer.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D7000 Camera


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Caroline Lingerfelt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/25/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:39:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:39:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:39:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:39:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:39:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have found that it is one thing to take pictures in general and entirely different when trying to take pictures that show control over various camera controls/features. The interesting thing is that when I work on trying to get what you ask for I actually learn and then can apply what I've learned when taking pictures just for myself. That is what makes taking these classes fun, I am always learning something new about what the camera can do. I appreciate the time and thought that you have put into writing the lessons and into evaluating the pictures!
8/12/2013 8:39:09 AM
 
James R. Jensen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Camera manuals answer the WHATs. (What the camera options are and what they do.) If you have a lot of experience that may be enough. Simon's model specific courses answers the other questions. HOW these options are controlled within the camera, WHEN and WHERE to best use them, and WHY.

Great class. Thanks again Simon.

4/30/2013 9:03:53 PM
 
James R. Jensen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2013 9:03:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Camera manuals answer the WHATs. (What the camera options are and what they do.) If you have a lot of experience that may be enough. Simon's model specific courses answers the other questions. HOW these options are controlled within the camera, WHEN and WHERE to best use them, and WHY.

Great class. Thanks again Simon.

4/30/2013 9:03:51 PM
 
Debra Dikih 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2012 9:08:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2012 9:08:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2012 9:08:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2012 9:08:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2012 9:08:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon, thank you so much for all your input on the photos for the class. I feel after finishing this 4-week session that I have a better understanding of my camera. There is still so much to learn in all it can do and I fully intend to go back over the lessons again and again to become more comfortable with the information, that I didn't get the first time. You were informative and helpful and the critiquing helped me know what to do next time in a similar type of situation. Thank you again!
12/28/2012 9:08:30 AM
 
Michael Washburn 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2012 9:11:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2012 9:11:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2012 9:11:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2012 9:11:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2012 9:11:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I want to thank you for a terrific course - materials, assignments, critiques, encouragement. I have learned so much about my camera and have made some progress in basic skills.
8/23/2012 9:11:38 AM
 
Joann Cablas
joann-cablas-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2012 8:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2012 8:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2012 8:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2012 8:02:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2012 8:02:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Simon. In my opinion, you are the most detailed and precise instructor I've had the privilege of learning from. My intent was to get better at being able to take control of settings in my camera, and not rely on post-processing. Thanks to your detailed information for each lesson and critiques, I am now armed with a more technical understanding of settings for my D7000... I will continue to practice what I've learned!
6/20/2012 8:02:26 AM
 
Elizabeth Drummond 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2012 8:00:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2012 8:00:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2012 8:00:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2012 8:00:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2012 8:00:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just a quick note of thanks for a very thorough and thoughtful class. Much of it was (and still is) a bit daunting, but my comfort level with the camera has increased tremendously. Before the class my instinct was to always set it on auto, and now my instinct is to keep setting and changing and experimenting until I get it right. Shoot more, read less. My initial instinct was to take the course over again right away, but instead I opted for a "fluff" course thet would keep me shooting and putting theory into practice instead of studying the theory more. If I see no improvement after the next 4 weeks you will find me enrolled in your class again. Again, thank you for making my first BetterPhoto experience positive. Regards, Elizabeth Drummond
3/15/2012 8:00:33 AM
 
Joe Hudspeth
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2011 7:41:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2011 7:41:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2011 7:41:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2011 7:41:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2011 7:41:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Short, concise and to the point.
11/1/2011 7:41:23 AM
 
Susan Rosenbaum
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/22/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2011 9:40:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2011 9:40:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2011 9:40:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2011 9:40:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2011 9:40:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon, thank you as always for your thoughtful and careful critiques. Your careful instruction pushed me to explore the off-camera flash and reflectors. You are right, they are addicting. The amount of time spent making minute adjustments can really mushroom, but it all is so exciting.
I would say that your four-week course has really been a remarkable experience for me. I look forward to the wisdom of your courses in the future. Thank you.
9/15/2011 9:40:57 AM
 
Nancy N. Duhamel
nancy-duhamel-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2011 5:55:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2011 5:55:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2011 5:55:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2011 5:55:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2011 5:55:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon is a wonderful instructor! He is very patient and helpful. His critiques are very informative, helpful and encouraging! This is the second course that I have taken from him and I would encourage everyone to take one or more of his curses....you will embark on a wonderful journey!
9/14/2011 5:55:53 AM
 
John D. Roach
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/2/2010
Contact John
John's Gallery
jdroachphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2011 6:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2011 6:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2011 6:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2011 6:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2011 6:25:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I highly recommend Simon Strafford's courses. I had taken his course on Composition-The Essentials and his Nikon D90 course nearly a year ago. I learned a lot in both. When I made the decision to purchase the Nikon D7000 this summer, and have it be my primary camera with the D90 for back-up, I just knew that Simon would offer some insights to help me get accustomed to the camera. Indeed, I learned a lot!
9/12/2011 6:25:33 PM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist