Online Photo Course - Composition - The Essentials with Simon Stafford

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Composition - The Essentials  Photography Course
Course Instructor: Simon Stafford
4-Week Short Course: Composition - The Essentials

Learn the basic skills in photographic composition in order to elevate an ordinary shot to an extraordinary one. This four-week online photography class is taught by photographer and author Simon Stafford. It is dedicated to developing the essentials that will help you add an extra dimension to your photographs.

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Composition - The Essentials


First 10 of 54 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kathy Kegley 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2014 7:43:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2014 7:43:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2014 7:43:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2014 7:43:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2014 7:43:13 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a wonderful course - I learned so much! Each critique was incredibly generous in feedback helping students understand ways to reach their best potential, no matter what their current level of expertise. The course instruction was excellent with clear illustrations of valuable concepts. Questions were answered promptly and fully. I am inspired and looking forward to trying lessons from the class in the future, and I have already found I can edit my existing photographs with more confidence. Thank you, Simon!
1/15/2014 7:43:13 AM
 
Patty Petrik
pattypetrik-pics.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:41:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:41:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:41:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:41:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:41:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I appreciate all of the things you have mentioned to consider. It seems the more I learn, the more I realize how much more I have to learn. Thanks again for all of your input in this class. I have thoroughly enjoyed it!
8/12/2013 8:41:36 AM
 
Ed Prasek 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:40:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:40:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:40:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:40:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2013 8:40:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks for a great course. Nancy and I are having a lot of fun with it, and learning so much. Personally, I find photography overwhelming sometimes, what with all the technology, science, are art involved. I'm trying desperately to blend all three so I can consistently take gorgeous images. Your instruction and counsel has gone a long way to helping me realize this goal. Thank you!
8/12/2013 8:40:33 AM
 
Ed Prasek 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2013 8:41:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2013 8:41:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2013 8:41:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2013 8:41:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2013 8:41:45 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course that taught me a ton. Simon is a great instructor and provides excellent critiques of the photos you submit. I'll be taking many more BetterPhoto.com courses and hope some of them will again be with Simon as the instructor.
8/1/2013 8:41:45 AM
 
Utila Matzke
Contact Utila
Utila's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2013 7:31:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2013 7:31:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2013 7:31:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2013 7:31:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2013 7:31:05 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I want to thank you again, Simon, for this excellent class! I learned so much and I will try to be aware of all the important details when taking pictures.
7/18/2013 7:31:05 AM
 
James R. Jensen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2012
Contact James
James's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2013 2:57:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2013 2:57:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2013 2:57:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2013 2:57:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2013 2:57:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you, Simon, for another terrific class! Your lessons and critiques have helped me to take better photos, which I'm sure will only get better as I continue.
7/17/2013 2:57:19 PM
 
Utila Matzke
Contact Utila
Utila's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2013 2:00:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2013 2:00:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2013 2:00:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2013 2:00:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2013 2:00:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This has been an excellent course. Simon is a great teacher, his lessons are easy to understand and his critiques and advice are detailed and comprehensive. Thank you Simon, I have learned very much with your lessons.

utila

7/10/2013 2:00:45 PM
 
Ken DeLisle 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2013 1:37:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2013 1:37:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2013 1:37:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2013 1:37:43 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2013 1:37:43 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I must say I was surprised by the content of this course; very limited and too simple; and it cost $200. I have several of Tony's DVD's and anticipated this course to be in line with the great content on the DVD's; disappointed with the course.
The photo comments were general, I wanted an opinion and suggestions for making the photo better. I wanted to learn how to use the D800 from a pro. I bought a book for $25; way more useful.
Based on my experience with this course I will not spend my money on another course with Better Photo.
5/10/2013 1:37:43 PM
 
Karen Vesey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2012 9:32:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2012 9:32:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2012 9:32:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2012 9:32:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2012 9:32:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
As this course closes, I wanted to thank you for your instruction and input. All of it was helpful, and I particularly liked the adjustments you made so I could "see" what you were referring to in terms of how you might have taken the picture differently. This was my second BetterPhoto course, and while I will only ever be an amateur (not sure I can ever remember all the options and features to use, adjust, or re-adjust on the camera), I think my photos have improved and will continue to improve.
12/17/2012 9:32:28 PM
 
Sarka Cerna
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/13/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2012 5:27:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2012 5:27:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2012 5:27:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2012 5:27:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2012 5:27:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken 2 courses with Simon Stafford - Nikon D5000 and Composition - and I have learned so much. ... I have recommended BetterPhoto to many people who are into photography, and they are beginners as I am. ... Simon was great in the way he commented on my pictures. Thank you for giving this opportunity in order to learn from so many great photographers!
9/14/2012 5:27:57 PM
 
Mark Calibo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/8/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2012 9:40:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2012 9:40:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2012 9:40:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2012 9:40:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2012 9:40:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon Stafford is a true professional and a great instructor. This course is a must for beginners and self taught hobbiests. Is gives you the base knowledge and with Simon's guidance and critiques it takes you from average pictures to great photographs.
9/5/2012 9:40:59 PM
 

First 10 of 54 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist