Online Photo Course - RAW Shooting: From Capture to Finished Photo with Charlotte K Lowrie

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Camera Raw: From Capture to Finished Photo Photography Course
Course Instructor: Charlotte K. Lowrie
4-Week Short Course: Camera Raw: From Capture to Finished Photo

Learn how to capture high-resolution Raw images, convert the images, and edit them in Photoshop. In addition to shooting and converting Raw images, instructor and author Charlotte Lowrie shows you how to edit and polish your high-resolution images in Photoshop, and how to use Adobe Camera Raw to apply creative effects to your images. This course is a great way to get started in Raw capture and get great finished images ready to print or post, and learn some cool Raw creative processing techniques as well.

Category: Digital Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Camera Raw: From Capture to Finished Photo


First 10 of 79 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Carol A. Grady
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2012 11:00:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2012 11:00:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2012 11:00:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2012 11:00:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2012 11:00:37 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course is a very good course to take if you are not familiar with RAW and how to use it to your best advantage. Charlotte is very attentive to detail and goes over photos with a fine tooth comb to deliver a constructive critique. I have learned quite a lot and am now more comfortable working in ACR than I ever was before.
If there is any disappointment it is that I seemed to be the only one in the course and that was not too much fun. It's nice to have other others to compare to and to learn from.

Not Charlotte's problem in the least! She is very good! I highly recommend this course.

Carol Grady

10/2/2012 11:00:37 AM
 
April Medina 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2012 7:58:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2012 7:58:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2012 7:58:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2012 7:58:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2012 7:58:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Camera Raw: From Capture to Finished Photo is a great class! The lessons are clear and extremely informative. Charlotte Lowrie is absolutely wonderful! She spends a great deal of time and effort on each student. She offers detailed advice and constructive criticism on each and every photo submitted. I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in increasing their knowledge of Camera Raw. Thank you, Charlotte, for a terrific class!
8/9/2012 7:58:52 AM
 
Daphne  S. Sampson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2011
Contact Daphne
Daphne 's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2012 12:17:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2012 12:17:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2012 12:17:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2012 12:17:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2012 12:17:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte was a wonderful instructor! She gave wonderful advise and break down of Camera In the Raw. I have learned so much tips and hints that has changed my photo editing so much.

Thank you again!

Charlotte

8/6/2012 12:17:14 PM
 
Kenneth J. Rhodes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/17/2012
Contact Kenneth
Kenneth's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 9:34:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 9:34:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 9:34:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 9:34:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2012 9:34:06 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the second BetterPhoto course that I've take with Charlotte Lowry as the instructor. As in Charlotte's other courses, the "Camera RAW" course is packed with extremely useful information presented in a clear and accessible style. The lessons lead you through all the essential steps of RAW image processing in Adobe Bridge and Photoshop, leading to images ready for print or sharing via electronic media. Charlotte always provides timely and constrictive feedback, and make a sincere effort to respond to questions and provide additional, very useful tips and insight. I strongly recommend this course.
7/2/2012 9:34:06 AM
 
Katherine M. Mohren 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2012 2:50:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2012 2:50:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2012 2:50:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2012 2:50:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2012 2:50:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Information given in an organized manner, helping to create a natural workflow. Loved the fact that you started with one photo and continued adding steps to that photo each week. Critiques very informative and helpful! Am sorry to see the course end. This is the second course I have taken with Charlotte and I can't say enough good things about her teaching techniques! Thank you!!!
6/10/2012 2:50:58 PM
 
Susan Kjellsen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 4:29:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 4:29:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 4:29:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 4:29:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 4:29:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte Lowry is an incredible teacher. Her lessons are comprehensive and easy to understand. Her critiques are invaluable with a great mix of praise and appropriate criticism. I will take all of her classes that are pertinent to my work.
5/30/2012 4:29:49 AM
 
Mark H. Shour
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2011
Contact Mark
Mark's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2012 1:01:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2012 1:01:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2012 1:01:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2012 1:01:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2012 1:01:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte is amazingly prepared and supportive during this class. Her instructions are very helpful as they guide you step-by-step in transforming raw images into works of art! I strongly recommend taking the class - expect to be pleasantly challenged and to expand your post-processing capabilities.
5/2/2012 1:01:02 PM
 
Tami A. Mohs
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/1/2011
Contact Tami
Tami's Gallery
tami-mohs-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2012 11:43:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2012 11:43:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2012 11:43:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2012 11:43:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2012 11:43:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Absolutely loved her critiques. Very helpful. As were the assignments.
1/2/2012 11:43:31 PM
 
Frances Saunders
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/5/2005
fransaunders.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 4:07:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 4:07:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 4:07:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 4:07:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 4:07:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
There are not enough stars for me to rate this course and instructor accurately. I have been shooting RAW for a few years, but learned so much more in this course to make successful conversions. Plus, every so often there is an intructor who gives great lessons and extensive, personalized critiques. This is one of them. If you are starting to work in RAW and even if you have worked in RAW, but never really understood how to get the most out of ACR, DO sign up for this course. You will NEVER regret it. Thank you, Charlotte...and please add that advanced ACR course!
12/7/2011 4:07:50 PM
 
Donald C. Gasparetti
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/1/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 12:43:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 12:43:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 12:43:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 12:43:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2011 12:43:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I strongly recommend Charlotte Lowrie's "Camera Raw: From Capture to Finish Photo". This is my second course with Charlotte, and both were great. She is an incredible teacher and her courses are very instructive and fun. This is definitely a 5-Star Course!!
12/7/2011 12:43:37 PM
 
Carolyn Roberts
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/30/2011
up-closephotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2011 6:07:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2011 6:07:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2011 6:07:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2011 6:07:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2011 6:07:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course. I had no experience with RAW images. Also, I am new to Photoshop CS5. Charlotte's lessons were well planned and helpful to a RAW image novice.
I learned more than I thought I could in 4 weeks.
Thanks, Charlotte.
CarolynRoberts
10/6/2011 6:07:07 PM
 

First 10 of 79 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist