Online 4-Week Short Course - The Nikon D80 Camera with Simon Stafford

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D80 Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: Simon Stafford
4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D80 Camera

Learn how to use the Nikon D80's various features and functions to best effect. This unique 4-week online course - taught by photographer and author Simon Stafford - is devoted to this exciting new SLR camera - successor to the hugely successful D70-series cameras.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D80 Camera


First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Julia B. Ardon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/4/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was awesome! I really enjoyed the layout of the Lessons and they were very easy to follow. The instructor was wonderful at getting back to me with emailed questions, and the feedback on the photos I took was wonderful. He was he shared a lot of helpful knowledge and the critiques were always encouraging. I look forward to taking more classes through BetterPhoto.com. Thank you Simon for a very enjoyable experience.
1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM
 
Marian Peirce 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Living in rural Ontario, it was difficult for me to take courses and get the instruction I wanted - firstly, on how to use my Nikon D80 and secondly, how to improve my photographic ability. BetterPhoto.com is the perfect solution. I thoroughly enjoyed the Nikon D80 course instructed by Simon Stafford. His comments about my assignment pictures were helpful and timely. Thank you very much. I will definately take more courses through BetterPhoto.com
8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM
 
Sherrie A. Helms 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon's lessons are great, and he is always quick to throughly answer any questions that are asked. This was my first BetterPhoto class, and I was so pleased to see that Simon's critique of my pictures was very clear and helpful... Always offering tips on how to improve, as well as pointing out the positives aspects of each shot. Thanks Simon, and I look forward to taking another class with you soon.
4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM
 
Russell York
Contact Russell
Russell's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very educational and many good tips and suggestions on how to optimize the use of your camera. Excellent critiques of your photos and lessons. I would recommend this course for all serious photographers.
6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM
 
Keyla O. Sanders
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/21/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It was a good course I learned a lot.
1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM
 
Sonya L. Hatfield-Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/19/2008
Contact Sonya
Sonya's Gallery
sonyalouisehatfield.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Nikon D80 with Simon Stafford is a wonderful course for those, like me, who wish to understand their D80, use it to its full potential, and become a better photographer.

Lessons and assignments are easy to read, very understandable, and not boring.

Questions about assignments are answered in a timely manner by Mr. Stafford. The way he re-explains trouble spots with lessons is very helpful and a great compliment lessons.

His critiques are very helpful and encouraging.

Overall, my first course with BetterPhoto was an outstanding learnig experience and I cannot wait to take another.

12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM
 
Mary C. Casey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/24/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon's course not only teaches you about your camera but helps you learn to compose your photos better. His feedback on your photos is great, helpful, but not fluffy. I learned alot from Simon and highly recommend his courses.
12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM
 
Lani M. Turner 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I wanted to thank you for a truly good class. I wondered how much I could learn in an "online" photography class and was pleasantly surprised that I got so much out of this class. My D80 isn't as "scary" anymore for me. The main thing is that taking the class forced me to move the setting off AUTO and think about how the camera works in relation to light (or lack of it), movement, color, etc. My husband had purchased a D80 book for me last Christmas and I realized when I started the class that it was your book!! Lot's of good information.
7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM
 
Lani M. Turner 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a good class. I wondered how much I could learn in an "online" photography class and was pleasantly surprised that I got so much out of this class. My D80 isn't as "scary" anymore for me. The main thing is that taking the class forced me to move the setting off AUTO and think about how the camera works in relation to light (or lack of it), movement, color, etc.
I'll be looking for my next "BetterPhoto.com" class soon.
Lani-Modesto, CA
7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM
 
Marilee Armstrong 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for a great class. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for your patience with my questions and for putting some of these advanced terms and concepts into easier to understand language. I appreciate your sense of humor too! Again, thanks Simon, for a terrific class!
6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM
 
Angela Wrigley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/28/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A big thank you to Simon for his very detailed answers. I've learned so much!
6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM
 

First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist