BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Photographing Children with Vik Orenstein

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Photographing Children and Babies Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Vik Orenstein
Photographing Children and Babies

Learn to capture unique, creative, and exciting pictures of kids. Instructor Vik Orenstein, the celebrated author of Creative Techniques for Photographing Children will help you get great pictures of newborns, babies, toddlers, teenagers - kids or grandkids of all ages - before they grow up. If you want to become a skilled family, child, newborn, or baby photographer, join this exciting online course.

Category: People Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Photographing Children and Babies


First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Natasha M. Rigg
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/28/2011
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was a great course and I gained a lot of understanding on how best to capture my always-moving daughter! Portrait photography has never been my strength, but now I feel very confident in capturing awesome pictures of my daughter. Thanks Vic for your feedback and insight on the process!
9/19/2012 11:14:05 AM
 
Shannon Whit
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/8/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've taken six classes so far here on Better Photo. To date, this one is by far my best! I have learned so much from Ms. Vik... Things that I never imagined to learn. It has made me look at my subjects so differently than I did before and I've been told by close friends and family members, "When did I become so picky with taking pictures? and "Why am I always making sure 'stuff' is just right in the photo?" Once they see the pictures created the oooohs and ahhhhs begin. Thank you so much BP for having a teacher as picky and totally open about our shots. I love her style and her "take it with a grain of salt" critiques!!
3/12/2012 6:41:32 PM
 
Cathy Fiebelkorn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/28/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVED this course and did not want it to end. Vik's lessons were full of practical tips and written in a way that often had me laughing. I feel like I've learned so much. Outstanding course & instructor!
3/1/2012 3:19:32 PM
 
Scott H. Hoffmann
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/5/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent class. I think I really learned a lot in this class about taking photographs of children. Vik is a very good instructor and provided very constructive comments on my photography. She often took the time to edit my photos to better make her point.
9/12/2011 12:08:20 PM
 
TERRI HINKLEY

member since: 11/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I now have beautiful pics of my little ones! Thanks Vik! The class is a must for anyone wanting to capture children in their element. My pics have definitely improved.
3/24/2011 11:14:35 AM
 
Kylie M. Winder
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/29/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Absolutely tops course Vik. Loved every minute of it. Was disappointed when it finished cos I wanted it to keep on going, and going.

Fully recommended to everyone.

Waiting for Vik to tutor even more courses.

12/23/2010 1:49:28 AM
 
Denise Aulie
BetterPhoto Member
deniseauliephotography.com

member since: 8/19/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course was a delight to take. Vik explains concepts in a very enjoyable and practical way. It went way beyond my expectations in depth and scope. Vik gives clear explanations and injects her great humor in each lesson. I grasped anew many concepts of photography even apart from the compositional aspect so it is really a 2x1 course dealing with exposure as well as composition. I most definitely would recommend this course to any aspiring child photographer...or any individual wanting to learn how to make unforgettable memories of the fleeting childhood years. It was one of the best decisions of my photographic year to take this course.
11/23/2010 4:14:46 PM
 
Rebecca Venteicher

member since: 6/11/2009
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I learned a lot from the class. It was fun and challenging, and I learned some new skills along the way. I would highly recommend this instructor and class to a friend. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because I wish I could have gotten a little more technical help. For example, the edit suggestions were helpful but a screen shot showing exactly how the edits were made in Photoshop would have been a little more informative. All in all - great class! Thanks Vik!
11/12/2010 11:33:37 AM
 
Fiona C. Murdoch
Contact Fiona
Fiona's Gallery

member since: 8/3/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have thoroughly enjoyed this course from start to finish. The critiques have been extremely helpful and the feedback from the rest of the group has been very encouraging. I have been amazed at how much I can accomplish without a studio space! Vik has been very accomodating with answering questions and being available in a timely manner. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their portrait skills and wants to work with children.
11/11/2010 9:10:09 AM
 
Gayle Johnson
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Gayle
Gayle's Gallery

member since: 10/23/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This class has been very informative. Vic not only encouraged everyone through out the class, but gave numerous tips and suggestions on how to take and edit photos. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially new parents (as well as Grandparents). Would not hesitate to sign up for another class with her.
11/7/2010 5:51:02 PM
 
Kerry Dorcheus

member since: 7/15/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A wonderful course, I have learnt so much in the past two months and I have come out with so much more confidence. The lessons are intresting and full of great points and tips, I enjoyed every assignment and am really sad this is my last week.
Vic is a wonderful teacher, I could go to her with any question and she would always give me helpful advice.
I would 100% recommend this course to anyone:)
11/1/2010 9:10:56 AM
 

First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.