BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Photographing Architecture: Around Town or Far Afield with Lynne Eodice

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Photographing Architecture: Around Town or Far Afield Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Lynne Eodice
4-Week Short Course: Photographing Architecture: Around Town or Far Afield

Learn to explore the creative and technical aspects of architectural photography. In this exciting 4-week course, we'll discuss lighting and composition as it relates to architecture, the best ways to capture popular architectural subjects, and how to isolate eye-catching details. You'll also learn how to photograph night scenes, city skylines, and interiors. The instructor, Lynne Eodice, is the former features editor for Petersen's PHOTOgraphic magazine, and the author of "Photos That Inspire/Photo Workshop." Whether you have aspirations to become an architectural photographer - or you simply love to shoot pictures of interesting buildings - you'll enjoy learning the nuts and bolts of architectural photography!

Category: Nature / Travel
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Photographing Architecture: Around Town or Far Afield


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Michael J. Long

member since: 11/29/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Lynne Eodice is a terrific instructor, she makes it very obvious she really enjoys sharing her expertise with her students. Her critiques are very timely, insightful, very helpful and sometimes quite humorous. Lynne shows a great interest in your photos, by not only guiding you on how to improve but by asking questions about your photo making her critiques seem personalized. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend not only this course but any course Lynne is offering. I will be sure to return and take another one of Lynne’s courses, but first a course on Photoshop. Thank you Lynne for sharing all your knowledge and for all your patience.

Mike Long

5/2/2013 2:42:06 PM
 
Kerry L. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Kerry
Kerry's Gallery
kerrystewartphotography.com

member since: 9/3/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Lynne Eodice's Photographing Architecture is a great course for an amateur photographer to learn how to photograph buildings and other man-made structures. With the focus on composition and lighting, Lynne teaches how to achieve the best images in different situations. My favorite discovery was shooting images of structures with the dark blue twilight sky in the background. Lynne is kind and gentle with her critiques and will provide any information that a student needs. This is another very enjoyable BP course. Thanks Lynne!

Kerry

11/13/2012 7:02:45 PM
 
Martha A. Ambler

member since: 9/30/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Lynne, I really enjoyed this class and feel like I learned a lot, not only from you but also from the other students in the class. Your thoughtful and articulate critiques of my photos, as well as the others, created a great environment to learn what was good about the photographs but also different ways that particular subject could be captured. Thank you for your encouragement and sharing your knowledge - I very much look forward to finding more classes and continuing to grow my photography skills!
11/12/2012 10:24:24 PM
 
William J. Duntzee
BetterPhoto Member
Contact William
William's Gallery

member since: 7/5/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Once again, Lynne Eodice has done it with her inaugural class: Photographing Architecture: Around Town or Far Afield. Not only did I find my new found love/niche in photography; I can honestly say that I progressed from the ranks of beginner to "Serious Hobbyist". This was all due to the fact of Lynne's expert instruction, concise, informative and clear cut course instruction...along with the critiques, student interaction and the caliber of students that I had in this class!!! I appreciate everything Lynne has done for me as well as each and every student...You all were/are great!!! I really feel we have all set the bar for others to follow with our picture taking ability and support of each other to push each other to a new level...Thanks to each and every one of you...Bill
10/31/2012 1:43:48 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.