BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Learning the Canon EOS 60D with Charlotte K Lowrie

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 60D Photography Course
Course Instructor: Charlotte K. Lowrie
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 60D

Learn how to get great images and the best performance from your Canon EOS 60D. Taught by professional photographer and author Charlotte Lowrie, this four-week online course is packed with in-depth lessons on getting great exposures with stunning color and customizing the camera to suit your shooting style. Charlotte is a popular BetterPhoto instructor, and she is the author of 15 photography books, including the Canon EOS 60D Digital Field Guide.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 60D


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Patricia E. Manning
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Patricia
Patricia's Gallery

member since: 10/3/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte, I loved this course. It exceeded my expectations on so many levels. The course materials were great, your critiques so thoughtful, detailed and well-balanced...so many great tips and always motivating me to stretch a little more each time. I had no idea that such a short window of time could catapult me so far ahead in understanding not only how to use my new camera - all the features and functionality, but also learn so much about creating the best picture I can before shooting. THANK YOU!!!
10/27/2013 6:16:42 PM
 
Karen L. Casebeer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/27/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte presented excellent information and assignments in her weekly lessons. Her feedback was kind, positive, and helpful. I now feel much better acclimated to my 60D as a result of this course, especially with some of the more advanced camera features, which I'd not tried before. Thank you, Charlotte.
7/3/2013 4:52:51 PM
 
Ed Prasek

member since: 4/29/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course. I learned everything I'd hoped to learn about my 60D and much more. This was my first BetterPhoto course and I'll definitely be taking more courses. Charlotte's a great instructor; she provides great lesson tutorials and equally great critiques on each submitted lesson assignment.
6/6/2013 6:44:01 PM
 
Margaret Philpott

member since: 1/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent course for anyone whose goal is to learn how to use the 60D well. Charlotte's lessons were clear and well designed and the assignments were fun and beneficial. Her critiques were also very helpful and appreciated.
6/6/2013 10:44:18 AM
 
Michael J. Long

member since: 11/29/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Charlotte, I truly enjoyed your course. I have gone from using my 60D as a point and shoot to realizing all the features and potential of the camera. Your comments and critiques were very helpful, encouraging and humorous at times. I found myself looking forward to the next assignment not just for what I would learn but for your comments. Your course was worth every penny, thank you for sharing your expertise. I will continue to go back to the course notes (and your book,the 60D Field Guide) as I continue to try to improve my skills.
Mike
4/10/2013 8:38:28 AM
 
Inala Guyard

member since: 8/3/2012
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Thank you Charlotte for an inspiring month of learning and photographing!This course helped me to understand and to use my Canon 60D to it's full potential. Through and timely feedback on my assignment photos motivated me to shoot more challenging photos and explore subjects. Certainly worth every cent!
9/5/2012 9:02:57 PM
 
Patricia R. Walsh

member since: 6/20/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was both a challenging and an extremely beneficial course. I had a great camera and was using it more like a point and shoot camera. Charlotte opened up options of the camera that I had no idea were available to me. The weekly lesson projects stretched me but left me a better photographer--at least potentially. There is still much to learn. I will be taking more classes.
8/14/2012 6:27:13 AM
 
Ralph McBride IV
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/2/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Worth the money and MANY people have said they can tell a difference with my photo's. The class shed a new light on the art of photography and is a great foundation for any camera. Charlotte is excellent with providing constructive criticism while keeping you engaged to make the next assignement better.
8/5/2012 12:32:14 PM
 
susanne ribble
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/11/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a great class for getting to know your camera. The instructor provided gentle and encouraging feedback which made me excited to do each assignment. In the past I have signed up for photography classes which require you to attend in person, but never finished a single one out of the three due to work conflicts. Being able to do everything online is so much more convenient as the course material is right at your fingertips at any time or place. The instructor answered any questions I had and critqued my work in a prompt mannner, considering she gave fairly in depth critiques on a number of students. It was good to be able to read the other students critiques as well and learn from them. I really enjoyed the class and I look forward to taking the next one.
6/7/2012 10:28:22 AM
 
John D. Vogel
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/3/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've never understood how to use the creative modes in any of my dSLR cameras, so when I bought my Canon 60D I was determined to learn how to use this camera. Charlotte's course taught me much more about the Canon 60D than I would have learned by simply reading the manual, and I'm now a better photographer for having taken this course with Charlotte. No need for photoshop as I now get the photos correct in the camera before shooting. If you're serious about learning how to use the Canon 60D, then this is the course for you!
6/5/2012 7:40:05 AM
 
Sunny Marker
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/6/2011
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first class with Better Photo and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I learned a lot about my camera and will be able to use it much more efficiently for taking pictures. Charlotte's comments were excellent and were a big help. I am looking forward to more Better Photo classes.
3/7/2012 4:02:52 AM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.