BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Learning the Canon EOS 7D with Charlotte K Lowrie

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 7D Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Charlotte K. Lowrie
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 7D

Learn how to get stunning images and the best performance from your Canon EOS 7D. Taught by professional photographer and author, Charlotte Lowrie, this four-week online course is packed with in-depth lessons on getting great exposures with stunning color and customizing the camera to suit your shooting style. Charlotte is a popular BetterPhoto instructor, and she is the author of 13 photography books, including the Canon EOS 7D Digital Field Guide.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 7D


First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard J. Boyle
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/3/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you are new to the Canon EOS 7D, this is the course for you. The lessons are well crafted and the feedback is timely and stellar. As a result, I have signed up for several more courses from Better Photo.com. Overall, the word "professional" fits this operation.
11/28/2013 12:44:15 AM
 
Jacques Wood

member since: 3/13/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was the third course I had with Ms. Lowrie and all have been excellent. The reasons for the quality of the courses are: 1. Good class organization; the class progresses in a logical fashion. 2. The lessons are clear, but not simple. 3. Her critiques are timely and insightfull. 4. Ms. Lowrie knows her cameras and is willing to share her knowledge with her students. 5. Finally, it is apparent that she enjoys teaching the class; it is more than a paycheck for her.

Thanks again Charlotte,

Jacques Wood

1/1/2013 7:49:06 AM
 
kerry whitelegg
nakedimagesphotography.com

member since: 9/6/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I enjoyed this course immensely. I am now much more confident on using the &D and experimenting with different buttons and features. I had many questions which Charlotte answered thoroughly. This was my first BP course and I have now signed up for two others. I don't get time to take a lot of photos but by doing the course I had to in order to complete my assignments so I found it valuable in just making me get out there and take more photos.
12/4/2012 7:03:07 PM
 
Michael A. Dewey

member since: 10/10/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow! What a great class. Charlotte made understanding my camera and photos much easier. She answered all of my questions and provided usable feedback while critiquing photo assignments I would highly recommend Charlotte and this course to anyone who is new to the 7D family.
11/4/2012 4:53:50 AM
 
Libby Simms
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/5/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course planning and materials were well-balanced and the building-block approach with critiqued assignments was a great way to learn.
Charlotte's enthusiasm for photography and the 7d is infectious.
Thank you Charlotte for a fun and informative 4 weeks!
8/8/2012 11:30:19 AM
 
Nicolette T. Forbes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/22/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course was quite information rich and I will definitely be working through the lessons again at leisure. Pitched at the right level and designed to inspire confidence in using and experimenting with the various functions offered by the 7D.
7/1/2012 3:49:03 AM
 
Mary Sligar

member since: 3/17/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the second course I have taken from Charlotte. This course is a great advantage in getting to know just how great the Canon 7D is. This course is a must for new owners! Thanks Charlotte.
6/29/2012 6:49:34 AM
 
Kenneth J. Rhodes
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Kenneth
Kenneth's Gallery

member since: 4/17/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I decided to take this course after spending a few weeks getting to know my new 7D on my own. I thought I had a good grip on the basics with the camera, but wanted to learn more. Charlotte's course was outstanding. It covered all of the key features of the 7D using a practical style based on assignments and feedback that reinforced the lesson material. The course material had sufficient depth and technical detail to be really informative, but presented the material with a readable and approachable style. I highly recommend this course no matter how familiar you are with this camera.
5/31/2012 4:46:13 PM
 
Sally Keenan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/3/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was an excellent class! I learned so much more about what my 7D could do than I ever would have on my own. And I attribute this solely to the instruction provided by Ms. Lowrie.
5/3/2012 9:08:43 PM
 
Jeanne E. Wiebenga

member since: 10/12/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I started this course on the day I got the Canon 7D. In a very short time I learned an amazing amount about this very versatile camera, thanks to the excellent & clear (although not always simple!)instructions by Charlotte Lowrie. Her critiques were honest, very thorough and most helpful to improve my skills. I will buy her guide as well but I know that I got a lot more out of this class than I would have from just reading books. When I am ready to move from RAW to JPEG I will take the class Charlotte is giving on this topic also.
4/5/2012 10:50:47 AM
 
Ed Farmer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/1/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Do you desire to be able to take your 7D from being a nice camera to a tool for releasing creative expression? If you answer yes, this is the course for you. If you desire to learn the functionality most never will, again this is the course for you. A small investment in the knowledge Charlotte shares will help you understand and appreciate the full functionality of your creative friend when releasing the shutter.

Charlotte’s course material is among the best you will find. Her critiques are solid, sincere and to the point. She will help you become a better photographer who understands just what is possible with the camera you are holding in your hand.

4/3/2012 5:48:42 PM
 

First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.