BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Learning the Canon EOS 5D Mark II Camera with Ibarionex R Perello

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 5D Mark II Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: Ibarionex R. Perello
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 5D Mark II Camera

Discover how to successfully use the Canon EOS 5D Mark II camera, one of the most versatile and advanced DSLRs available today. Instructor Ibarionex Perello takes you beyond the instruction manual to provide a context for when and why you will want to use the camera's many outstanding features. You will understand not only how to produce better quality images, but also discover how the 5D Mark II camera will help you express your creativity. You'll learn this from a professional photographer who has been shooting for over 25 years and has a comprehensive understanding of how to get the most from a DSLR.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 5D Mark II Camera


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Maureen M. Reschke
BetterPhoto Member
maureen-reschke-photography.com

member since: 12/26/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
When I signed up for this class, I was hoping to learn how to handle the complexities of the Canon 5D Mark 11 and I did! Now at the end of class, I am comfortable with both my camera and with making all types of choices from choosing modes, metering, using flash and choosing when to shoot in Raw and Jpeg. But I learned so much more in this class. Ibarione's lessons are not just about the camera, each week he teaches so much about the art of photography in general. With each lesson and critique I learned about light, exposures, composition, and, most importantly, how to experiment and make choices that create better photos.His critiques are lessons in themselves.I am excited to go forward now and use my 5D to capture the world, and I look forward to taking other courses with Ibarione. Thanks for all you taught me.
6/3/2012 3:38:55 PM
 
Alana G. Smith
BetterPhoto Member
photographsbyalana.com

member since: 1/10/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great class! I had just purchased my 5D Mark II when I started this class. Being unfamiliar with many of features on the camera, I now feel much more confident using it. I was impressed by Ibarionex's critiques. They were not only insightful, but were posted within a very short period. I look forward to taking the remainder of the classes he will be teaching.
4/7/2012 7:39:15 AM
 
Jos de Sousa

member since: 1/12/2011
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
From my own perspective, 5D Mark II is a very good camera and a lot of functions setting could be discussed and further explored due to the fact that each owner would like to understand and explore more about the difference of the features reason why for a 4 week course the instructor would not be able to tailor made a more profund lessons that could attract extra camera owners to join this class.
2/26/2011 7:40:05 PM
 
Luigi Bianchi

member since: 5/6/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very good course. The assignments was the key point which really forced me to use in the practice what I have learned and made me really familiar with the subject. The Instructor is the real added value with its constructive critics to the pictures.
6/9/2010 12:38:35 PM
 
Sarah  L. de Jong
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/21/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Definitely forgetting about the automatic mode on the camera! Appreciate the balanced and thorough critiques on the assignments.
2/25/2010 2:47:07 PM
 
Edmond Deckmyn

member since: 11/12/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A very well outlined course that gave me a real insigth on photography concepts- Amstrong and helpfull concreer " introduction" to master my DSRL Canon 5 D Mark II. Happily surprised of the quality outcome of pics from members of the Class. This course is concreet and really helps you to "grow" in your photographic experience. I recommend it strongly.
8/28/2009 9:36:25 AM
 
Janice M. LeCocq
BetterPhoto Member
janice-lecocq-photography.com

member since: 6/3/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Ibarionex is the master of seeing light and applying it to powerful images, especially candid portraits. He actively interacts with his students, passing on tips, encouraging exploration. He understands the reticence to approach strangers, but shows the student how to do not only that but also compose striking images. Looking forward to his most recent class on Light. I have a second career initiated because of his portrait class.
8/16/2009 3:44:58 PM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.