BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Basics of Sports Photography with Newman Lowrance

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Basics of Sports Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: G. Newman Lowrance
4-Week Short Course: Basics of Sports Photography

Learn the fundamentals of capturing great sports images. From knowing how to stop the action, properly expose sports images, shooting in low-light conditions and more, professional photographer G. Newman Lowrance will give you a behind-the-scenes look at the craft and explain situations that teach you techniques that the pro sports photographers are currently using. The author of Digital Sports Photography, Newman's work often appears in Sports Illustrated, ESPN the Magazine, etc.

Category: People Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Basics of Sports Photography


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jim Parks
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/14/2014
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good course, addled insight to a beginner of sports photography
4/6/2014 5:29:45 PM
 
Vicki Janssen
vjanssenphotos.com

member since: 5/5/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have learn so much in this class and can see the improvement in my pictures already. The instructor was very quick at answering e-mails and took time to explain things when answering questions. I could tell he really wanted to help me learn all that I could from his class. I highly recommend this class!
10/5/2011 11:09:16 AM
 
Tom R. Fleeman

member since: 4/26/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was what I was hoping for and much more. Newman is the best and his critiques were right on. If someone doesn't come away from this course with better photos maybe photography isn't for them. I already see so much improvement in my photos, and I can't wait for football season to start so I can put all my new knowledge to good use, for the day games and especially the night games where the lights have been so tough. Thank you Better Photo and especially you Newman. A Photo is forever!
8/6/2011 9:12:40 AM
 
Robert Mc Donald
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/11/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very Good instructor, great instruction and if your up to a great chanlenge this course is great.
10/29/2010 9:20:03 PM
 
Shannon Byrne
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/23/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course covers basic shooting techniques in different types of light and in different shooting environments. Newman Lowrance is an excellent instructor. He gives very detailed feedback and critiques. I really enjoyed the class and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to pursue sports photography.
10/18/2010 4:13:39 PM
 
Charles Oliva

member since: 1/14/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
At first I was hesitant to take an online class, but decided to try. I took this class over this past Winter 2010 and now that Little League baseball and lacrosse has kicked off, I've been able to really test out what I've learned. Newman provided very good and concise feedback. I still refer back to his lessons as helpful reminders. Definitely worth taking the class if you're just starting out shooting sports.
4/29/2010 8:58:10 PM
 
Jeannette N. Blanford

member since: 3/8/2010
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Learn alot in 4 weeks instructor is very helpful and shares valuable information
3/31/2010 10:09:55 AM
 
Alex Baranda

member since: 1/8/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class is awesome! I learned a lot in a very short time with Newman's tips and techniques. I highly recommend this course for people who would like to take better sports photographs. I see a huge improvement with my photos by just taking this class.
11/25/2009 9:47:56 AM
 
Jennifer Movic
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/28/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was really good! Newman was a great instructor and really reinforced my knowledge of Sports Photography and basic skills. His critiques were honest and fair and he always gave praise and pointers on to make the shots better. Thanks Newman!
11/3/2009 6:42:10 AM
 
Linda A. Warren

member since: 6/11/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Can't believe this course was available
at a low cost. A wealth of knowledge given by a proficient professional who
was willing to give of his time, and share valuable sports photography information. The supportive critiques were extremely helpful, and, it was clear that the instructor wanted students to "learn." His sports photography books will continue to assist in lessons taught. I only wish
I could follow him around for one day and just watch him in action!!! Can't believe he was so patient in waiting for lessons to be turned in when weather was a problem. Love the course.
7/27/2009 6:16:05 PM
 
Cindy Hamilton
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Cindy
Cindy's Gallery
cindyhamiltonphotography.com

member since: 4/4/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a find this class is! In my BP bio I claimed that I would never shoot sports. That whole thought went out the window because of Newman. He is encouraging, personal (he noticed that I had a new camera and asked me questions about it) and is very honest in his critiques, which is why I sign up for classes in the first place. I highly recommend him. As a BP junkie who can't get enough classes, I would rate this right among the top.
7/15/2008 10:15:17 AM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.