BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Self-Discovery in Photography: Where Does Your Passion Lie? With Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Self-Discovery in Photography:  Where Does Your Passion Lie? Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Jim Zuckerman
Self-Discovery in Photography: Where Does Your Passion Lie?

This course is a journey of self-discovery in finding out what you love to photograph and how best to photograph it. With expert instruction by master photographer and author Jim Zuckerman, you will be gently pushed to explore different areas of photography and learn where your passion in photography lies, and you may discover new areas of creativity that will prove to be very fulfilling.

Category: Composition Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Self-Discovery in Photography: Where Does Your Passion Lie?


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kenneth J. Rhodes
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Kenneth
Kenneth's Gallery

member since: 4/17/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an outstanding course, my second with instructor Jim Zuckerman. The lessons are excellent, highlighted by superb images from Jim's own work. The assignments stimulate you to shoot in different situations, using a range of techniques, to find those that you most enjoy. Jim's feedback is very constructive and valuable. I am very glad that I took this course and am already enrolled in one of Jim's other offerings.
11/12/2012 4:32:20 PM
 
Phyllis Peterson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/19/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my second Better Photo class with Jim Zuckerman. I knew I would receive valuable instruction from Jim on improving my photographic technique. Each week I enjoyed reading his critiques of my photos and the critiques of my classmates because I learned so much from them. In Self-Discovery I enjoyed exploring many different aspects of photography which has helped me narrow in on the areas I wish to pursue as well as improving my eye and technique along the way.
11/9/2011 8:28:29 AM
 
Gale Stoner
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Gale
Gale's Gallery

member since: 6/27/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim is a fantastic teacher. His instructions, tips and techniques helped me create "gallery quality" images. His lessons are well-designed and informative and his critiques are very detailed and spot on. This is my 9th course with BetterPhoto and Jim is at the top of my list.
11/9/2011 5:57:32 AM
 
ROXANNE E. HEABERLIN

member since: 7/10/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm new to photography, less than a year. My education has been through magazines and guide books. I discovered Jim through articles he writes for magazines and started reading his e-blog. After finding BetterPhoto and reviewing their courses, not to mention Jim was an instructor, I decided to take my first course. I am not disappointed, and I expected a great deal from the course. Assignments have been challenging, educational and got my creative juices flowing. Jim's instructions and examples are informative and well written. I can hardly wait to hear back from Jim after submitting the week's photos. Each critique is a learning experience and how to's to improve your photo experience. I am signing up for another course. Bravo Jim Zuckerman and BetterPhoto, you make a great team! Thank you.

10/24/2011 8:20:55 PM
 
Fred Barger
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Fred
Fred's Gallery
fredbargerphotography.com

member since: 6/21/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was excellent. Jim Z was an excellent instructor. He challenged and encouraged us to delve into different types of photography, including things that were outside of our "comfort zone". He has me now looking at my photos in a different way. His constructive criticisms were spot on and professional. He gave a lot of great examples of how to improve on our submitted photos. He always answered my questions in a very timely manner. The content of this class was wonderful and the experience was made even better through the great insight and feedback from Jim. I can't wait to take another one of his classes.
7/6/2011 1:25:59 PM
 
Ann Lyssenko
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Ann
Ann's Gallery
kathmanbearpics.com

member since: 11/16/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great class. It has helped me to crystalize my strengths and areas of interest. It has also encouraged me to move into areas in photography that I have had some trepidation about. Jim is a superb teacher/mentor. Jim knows photography in the field and explains it in a clear manner. His perception is adventuresome. His enthusiam oozes through the computer. Bravo! Ann Lyssenko
7/3/2011 6:51:00 AM
 
Richard Riebel
rdriebelphotography.com

member since: 12/9/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course provide all it was advertised to be. It was a targeted exploration of different types of photographic styles. Jim Zuckerman showed us his broad experience as he walked us through these 8 excercises. It was a fantastic survey!
6/29/2011 4:47:07 AM
 
David B. Dawson
Contact David
David's Gallery

member since: 1/6/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Take this course. You'll love it, and you'll find out what you love. Prepare to be surprised -- if you think you have no interest in portrait photography, or macros, or architecture -- wait until you've been introduced to such subjects by Jim Zuckerman, one of the best photographers and teachers working today.

I've been trying to teach myself to shoot good photos for as long as I can remember. Even with sophisticated, expensive equipment to work with, I kept taking the same boring picture every time. Sometimes I'd get a good shot by accident, but I had little idea what I was doing.

Thanks to Jim Zuckerman's lessons -- and his spot-on critiques -- I can definitely see a difference. Rather than a frustrating exercise in the spray-and-pray school of photography, I now feel that I have much greater control over the camera and the subject matter. Jim has a rare gift for translating his talent and expertise into lessons that are concise and useful. Best of all, he leaves a lot of room for students to find their own way through the material while taking care not to let them stray from the basic wisdom that elevates the practice of capturing images into a fine art form.

3/1/2011 9:09:47 PM
 
Fant Smith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/22/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's expertise in so many areas of photography has helped me tremendously. He has high expectations for the students, but isn't that why we are here?
His delivery is very nice; he has been quite responsive.
I've taken three BP classes in the last couple of years, and I really enjoyed this one more than any!
I highly recommend this class.
9/20/2010 8:52:55 AM
 
Lydia Lee
BetterPhoto Member
vestigeimages.com

member since: 2/28/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course rocked! During these eight weeks, we were given clear,detailed instructions that included many of Jim's own photographs which illustrated the points of each lesson. Each week we were assigned something completely different from the week before. Not only did I get great instruction and helpful feedback, but I also was required to venture into types of photography I had not previously explored. I'm so very pleased to have been pointed in new directions because I found out how much I love shooting and processing in these new areas.
6/26/2010 8:21:20 PM
 
Steve Miller
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/28/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A very worthwhile class! I learned a lot about many different disciplines of photography, and Jim's assignments stretched me to shoot photos in ways I would not have otherwise done. I gained so much from Jim's answers to our questions and his critiques of everyone's photos. My photos have dramatically improved because of this BetterPhoto class.
5/21/2010 8:35:12 PM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.