BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photographer's Market (Annual)


Writer's Digest     

Categories: Reviews: Other Resources : Photo Books

Reflection-Vietna...
View photos created with this camera

The Photographer's Market (Annual)

The tool used by professional freelances world wide, this annual reference is rich with resources and may even by inspirational, giving you a few ideas on ways to make art that makes money.

Here you will find all the names and numbers you need to hock your photos on the world wide market for periodical publishing, stock photography, greeting cards and more. This thick volume also includes a lot of helpful hints for putting your best foot forward.


First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard Hardt
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Loved the picture quality. I traded to the Canon Digital Regel XT because of smaller size and increase in pixels.
10/24/2005 10:06:28 AM
 
Celine M. Pollard

member since: 8/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Olympus E20N is an easy camera to operate but it has a lot of limitations. Buffering is frustratingly slow and the camera is extremely limited in lenses. It weighs a lot which means a tripod is a must to prevent camera shake. I'm ready to upgrade to a more versitile camera but in saying that I have taken some great shots with this camera.
8/13/2005 5:14:22 PM
 
Ted J. Hammack

member since: 9/29/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Second Olympus Digital SLR I have used. Only negative is slow transfer to flash memory. If you are shooting TIFF files, go slow.
7/17/2005 1:16:25 PM
 
Donald W. Nelson

member since: 7/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Noisy but I love the glass for this price.
7/7/2005 10:18:18 AM
 
Lisa L. Overly

member since: 4/21/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes nice pics but a little bit dark and with some digital noise.
4/21/2005 5:54:54 AM
 
Debra Thornton

member since: 5/8/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great as a first prosumer camera. Felt too slow too quick.
3/13/2005 12:42:37 AM
 
Pam Hamlin

member since: 2/23/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
My Olympus E-20 was purchased as an entry into the digital photography world in 2004. Although the quality of the pictures is very good, I find no comparison to that of the 35mm. Some of my disappointment may be due to limited experience with the digital camera and I'll reserve final judgement until I've become more proficient with it's use.
2/23/2005 6:07:48 PM
 
Jodie L. Reynolds

member since: 1/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a fixed lens camera - this camera could be GREAT. Image quality is awesome for 5mpixel. And used, they've gotten quite reasonable. So what keeps it from being great? With denoise turned on, it shoots very few images into buffer with very long wait times for write-out. I shoot a Canon EOS 20D (that's a _great_ camera!) now, but I wouldn't hesitate to shoot with the E20 should I not have access to the 20D. --- Jodie
1/16/2005 7:57:05 PM
 
Mary Felber

member since: 5/9/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My Olympus Camedia E-20N takes excellent pictures, crisp and clear. But I wish I could have waited to purchase a camera until Olympus made one with changeable lens. It is heavier than some of the newer cameras. It takes longer than I would like between shots. The camera is moe than two years old. We always want the "new model, computer, etc."
1/12/2005 11:50:44 AM
 
Richard A. Buckhalter

member since: 10/31/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Hello, I have the Olympus E-20N Digital camera. I have checked out some other digital SLRís and I really like how quickly I can adjust the settings. On some of the other digital cameraís I looked at, you had to go through menus to select the shutter speed, aperture, and other features that I use frequently! The two things that I donít like about my camera is that most of the accessories are very expensive and the other is that you canít find the accessories at very many camera storeís! I love my camera but the one thing that I wish someone would have told me is that the E-1 was coming out in a couple of months! Oh well though it figures!!!
10/31/2004 7:26:52 PM
 
Tim Mc

member since: 10/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had this camera for about a year and love it!. This camera takes Amazing pictures. The only drawbackis it is very hard on batteries.
10/28/2004 8:59:12 PM
 

First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Photographer's Market (Annual) from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.ģ All Rights Reserved.