BetterPhoto.com Online Photography Contest

Categories: Reviews: Other Services : Photo Contests

Win one of several cool prizes by entering our monthly photo contest! Anyone can participate. Regardless of whether you are a professional or an amateur, a digital shooter or a film lover, an outdoor enthusiastic or a studio photographer, you can enter the contest. You can submit one photo per day, regardless of which category you place it in. You can only submit a given photo once - into one category - per any given contest month.

Images will be judged on overall photographic and artistic quality. Best of all, this contest is free! There are absolutely no entry fees... so enter today!


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Edward Valinski 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 12:15:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 12:15:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 12:15:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 12:15:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 12:15:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Although I am not an frequent contestant I do enjoy scrolling through the countless images uploaded every month. The amount of talent out there is really incredible.

I believe I am still in somewhat of a personal denial that digital will some day take over the analog world of photography...realistically, however, I know I'm still living in the dark ages.

I'd like to see the broad contest categories lumped under two main headings of "digital" and "non-digital" entries. I certainly believe that both are very similar yet very separate art forms and should be judged as such.

12/21/2004 12:15:37 PM
 
Deb Thomas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:20:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:20:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:20:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:20:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:20:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just wanted to say that I agree with the addition of flowers to the graphics and detail catagory for the contest. I'm not sure how you even manage to judge all those great entries but I like the catagories.
1/1/2004 3:20:28 PM
 
Dolores Neilson
Contact Dolores
Dolores's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:39:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:39:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:39:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:39:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:39:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A heartfelt thanks for the notifications and the challenge that goes into judging well over 5000 photos! Good grief!! What an overwhelming task! I want you to know I value and appreciate your efforts!

Betterphoto wins hands down as my favorite online photo contest! In my opinion, the quality of the judging can't be beat!
12/31/2003 3:39:05 PM
 
Carolyn  M. Fletcher
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/6/2001
Contact Carolyn
Carolyn 's Gallery
PickYourShots.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:28:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:28:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:28:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:28:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:28:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you, thank you, thank you.... You guys are the best! I don't even care if
I ever win anything, just making finals is plenty for me! You know this site
is like home to a lot of us. It's by far the nicest one I have ever seen!
Everyone is so nice.
12/31/2003 3:28:07 PM
 
John D. Quixley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2000
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:20:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:20:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:20:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:20:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:20:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Delighted to have placed in the contest. Your site has really helped me in my photography. Enjoying seeing other work. Once again, thanks!
12/31/2003 3:20:33 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:15:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:15:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:15:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:15:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:15:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks, Jim, Denise, and Heather! It is a great honour and encouragement to be a finalist in the BetterPhoto contest. Thanks for providing a wonderful enviroment to share and enjoy the beautiful world of photography!
12/31/2003 3:15:00 PM
 

6 Reviews