PhotoAlley Contest

Categories: Reviews: Other Services : Photo Contests


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Fred C. McLean 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:51:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:51:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:51:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:51:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:51:41 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't checked out the site yet, but wanted to comment on the previous review regarding "protects my images from being easily stolen or copied". Well, the word "easily" is relative to who is trying to steal the image. I am not a hacker, but I do know basic html code as well as basic Windows commands. There are two ways that I know of that I can "easily" extract an image from a site that "protects" images posted there. Even BetterPhoto.com is not immune.

My advice is... If you are concerned about others stealing your work from ANYWHERE on the internet, then DO NOT POST ANY IMAGE ANYWHERE.

As for myself, I am not really concerned about anyone stealing my work. If someone is in the business for stealing images, they will steal images from any website.

3/20/2004 8:51:41 AM
 
Byron C. Yeiser
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2003
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2003 5:33:12 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2003 5:33:12 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2003 5:33:12 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2003 5:33:12 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2003 5:33:12 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I appreciate a Photo Website that protects my images from being easily stolen or copied. PhotoAlley.com does not provide a simple way to protect someone from saving an image to your machine. I am uncomfortable with a site that allows others to capture my images without my permission. If you are concerned about your images being taken/stolen, then I would recommend that you don't post there.
6/8/2003 5:33:12 AM
 
Jim Crosiar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/6/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2003 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2003 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2003 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2003 10:57:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2003 10:57:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Marla,
At the top of the page Click on "Photo feed back", under "Upload" click on "Post an image".

Jim

5/1/2003 10:57:23 AM
 
Marla Kaufman 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2003 9:01:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2003 9:01:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2003 9:01:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2003 9:01:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2003 9:01:44 AM
Rating: 0 out of 5
I went to photoalley.com and didn't see a listing for a photo contest on their website. Can someone help me?
4/29/2003 9:01:44 AM
 
Jeannie Dysert 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2002 8:12:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2002 8:12:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2002 8:12:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2002 8:12:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2002 8:12:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Hi, This Is the best sight that I have found! I can belive how many photos a day that gos though it. Keep it up. Jeannie D.
11/21/2002 8:12:21 PM
 

5 Reviews