BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PhotoAlley Contest

Categories: Reviews: Other Services : Photo Contests


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Fred C. McLean

member since: 1/30/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't checked out the site yet, but wanted to comment on the previous review regarding "protects my images from being easily stolen or copied". Well, the word "easily" is relative to who is trying to steal the image. I am not a hacker, but I do know basic html code as well as basic Windows commands. There are two ways that I know of that I can "easily" extract an image from a site that "protects" images posted there. Even BetterPhoto.com is not immune.

My advice is... If you are concerned about others stealing your work from ANYWHERE on the internet, then DO NOT POST ANY IMAGE ANYWHERE.

As for myself, I am not really concerned about anyone stealing my work. If someone is in the business for stealing images, they will steal images from any website.

3/20/2004 8:51:41 AM
 
Byron C. Yeiser
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/6/2003
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
I appreciate a Photo Website that protects my images from being easily stolen or copied. PhotoAlley.com does not provide a simple way to protect someone from saving an image to your machine. I am uncomfortable with a site that allows others to capture my images without my permission. If you are concerned about your images being taken/stolen, then I would recommend that you don't post there.
6/8/2003 5:33:12 AM
 
Jim Crosiar
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/6/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Marla,
At the top of the page Click on "Photo feed back", under "Upload" click on "Post an image".

Jim

5/1/2003 10:57:23 AM
 
Marla Kaufman

member since: 7/1/2002
0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0 out of 5
I went to photoalley.com and didn't see a listing for a photo contest on their website. Can someone help me?
4/29/2003 9:01:44 AM
 
Jeannie Dysert

member since: 9/10/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Hi, This Is the best sight that I have found! I can belive how many photos a day that gos though it. Keep it up. Jeannie D.
11/21/2002 8:12:21 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.