Ofoto

Categories: Reviews: Other Services : Photo Labs


2 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Larry Lawhead
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/15/2002
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2003 2:19:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2003 2:19:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2003 2:19:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2003 2:19:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2003 2:19:21 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Michaelle's comment about the histograms explains a lot. I recently did a side-by-side comparison between Ofoto and Snapfish. I sent the same digital file to both, and ordered an 8x10 print. The Ofoto print arrived faster, but that's all they did better. The cost was (a little bit) higher, and the color rendition was intrusivly wrong: especially the sky, which took an almost turquoise or teal cast. Worst was the appearance of "digital effects" in the sky/clouds, as if it were a 256 color rendition (does that make sense?)...... I sent an email explaining my dis-satisfaction, and received only a "Thanks for your comments" response.
6/10/2003 2:19:21 PM
 
Michaelle Walcutt 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2002 9:24:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2002 9:24:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2002 9:24:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2002 9:24:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2002 9:24:59 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Really convenient place to post you pictures for family and friends to print, and they get the pictures to you in record time. However... BEWARE... they do apply their own histogram adjustments during printing (I looked everywhere for a place to turn this feature off), so I would only recommend for snapshots and family prints. Nothing serious, as it will more than likely not come out the way you planned. Overall, a great convenience.
8/18/2002 9:24:59 AM
 

2 Reviews