Mystic / York / Clark Photo Lab

Categories: Reviews: Other Services : Photo Labs


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 1 out of 5

1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jamie  0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 11:00:47 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 11:00:47 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 11:00:47 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 11:00:47 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 11:00:47 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
York is horrible! They lost my film and now it will be a battle to get my money back! They lost my film and now are stalling and screwing around making excuses! Their customer service is horrible! You cant talk to someone on the phone and there is no address to write them only emails. Don't trust your film with York!
1/12/2005 11:00:47 AM
 
Don  0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 4:27:52 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 4:27:52 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 4:27:52 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 4:27:52 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 4:27:52 AM
Rating: 0 out of 5
Afer York / Clark ruined a few rolls of mine and my brothers negatives. We dropped them pronto. We are so glad that ABC and some of the old crew from Mystic are back. ( Mystic's CEO is running the show and they are hiring back as many of the old employees back as possible )

They are using brand new equiptment. My last roll of film came back to me razor sharp with vivid colors. They are even better then the "old Mystic"
Don Calderone, ( a original Mystic from the 80's.

11/23/2004 4:27:52 AM
 
Paulette Baker 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 1:55:52 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 1:55:52 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 1:55:52 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 1:55:52 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 1:55:52 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
I used Mystic Color Lab exclusively for many years. Their plant was just down the road from where I work, so it was easy to hand-drop my film--especially nice for once-in-a-lifetime trips. Fortunately, I had a friend in marketing who told me about the sale of the Mystic Color Lab name and to whom it had been sold. Having had the misfortune to deal with York/Clark in the past, I wasn't about to do business with them again. I frequently receive mailings from "Mystic" and think it's very deceptive to allow customers to think they're dealing with the same company. I've had several rolls of film developed by ABC PhotoLab (Mystic's old management/employees) and was very pleased with the results. They're a little higher than the old Mystic prices, but the quality is very, very good.
11/9/2004 1:55:52 PM
 
Frank Cook 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 5:18:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 5:18:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 5:18:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 5:18:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2004 5:18:47 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is incredible. I haven't used Mystic in about 5 years but when I did they were the best hands down. I never liked Dale or York, they were barely a step up from Walmart. Guess I'll be using my local developer in the future. Thanks for the info.
5/1/2004 5:18:47 PM
 
Garry J. Silk 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 8:33:05 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 8:33:05 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 8:33:05 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 8:33:05 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 8:33:05 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Yes Mystic was sold in Nov 2002 to Clark. The quality has gone way down. I am a former employee of Mystic Color Lab. I lost my job when they were sold.
The company that owned MCL sold it to Clark without even telling the President of Mystic. The good news is that the former management team of MCL has started a new photofinishing business. ABC PhotoLab in Mystic CT.
We are now celebrating our 6 month anniversary. Check us out at ABCPHOTOLAB.COM you won't be disappointed.
2/23/2004 8:33:05 PM
 
Missy  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 12:29:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 12:29:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 12:29:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 12:29:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 12:29:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think York and Clark are good companys, I've been with them for at least 15 years I never really had any problems with them. I don't know how people get off saying they are bad. I like them....personally.
1/28/2004 12:29:25 PM
 
Jack Mandle 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 9:06:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 9:06:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 9:06:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 9:06:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 9:06:29 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have used Mystic a few time and wasn't very happy with thier quality and service. I got some recommendations and great reviews from a friend that sends his work to Kellards Photo they are located in Downtown NYC so I gave them a try, I resent the same files I sent to mystic, I have to tell you the prints were Unbelivable compared to the prints I got before. first of all they use Kodak Royal Paper which has a great feel and the colors were nice and vibrant colors, and I receved it within 3 days so I think I found my new online photofinishers.

you can visit them @ www.kellards.com

9/19/2003 9:06:29 AM
 
Leah Marshall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/4/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 10:20:40 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 10:20:40 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 10:20:40 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 10:20:40 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 10:20:40 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I have used Mystic/Clark and was also disappointed. The customer service is awful. They lost a roll of film of mine and they cropped my enlangements in a really rediculous way, I mean literally chopping off tree tops, flowers, even cuttin into peoples faces. I am still waiting for a refund, I sent them all back. It has been 3 weeks since returned, still no $ back, no response to email.Yes, they are idiots! Stay away!
9/17/2003 10:20:40 AM
 
Don  0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:45:39 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:45:39 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:45:39 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:45:39 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:45:39 AM
Rating: 0 out of 5
I spent 12 hours conducting research for a new lab.

I was with Mystic for 20 years.

Now I use Dale Lab's in Miami.Guess what ? They are better then the butchers at the new Mystic.

http://www.dalelabs.com/

Don

6/24/2003 3:45:39 AM
 
Bill Robertson 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2003 4:03:49 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2003 4:03:49 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2003 4:03:49 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2003 4:03:49 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2003 4:03:49 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Stay away: bad procesing, deceptive business practices. It's bad enough that the previous owner simply sold the Mystic brand name to Clark Lab and that the quality has disappeared completely. But worse, is that they're so deceptive about it. Clark pretends nothing has changed - I sent an email in February to ask about the sudden junk I was getting and if they were subcontracting this business. The response was that they were "upgrading their system to Kodak", nothing about the sale. All their websites talk about Mystic, CT but it's gone.
6/9/2003 4:03:49 PM
 
Rich  0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2003 6:39:12 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2003 6:39:12 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2003 6:39:12 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2003 6:39:12 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2003 6:39:12 AM
Rating: 0 out of 5
I also have used Mystic for the last 20 years. They have turned into a scam company. They are deceiving customers into thinking they are still in Mystic. They have never told their customers that the company was sold and under new management. They just ruined 4 rolls of once in a life time pictures. They splashed a chemical on all my negatives and now all my pictures have white spots on them. They have a totally incompetent customer services staff. Total idiots.
5/23/2003 6:39:12 AM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)