BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Learning the Canon Digital Rebel Camera with Charlotte Lowrie

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon Digital Rebel Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Charlotte K. Lowrie
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon Digital Rebel Camera

Learn to capture stunning images from your Canon EOS T4i (650D), T3i (600D), T3 (1100D), T2i (550D), T1i (500D), 450D, 1000D, 400D, 350D, or 300D camera. This course will be taught by Charlotte Lowrie, author of best-selling books on every Canon EOS Rebel camera including the Canon T3i/600D Field Guide. In addition to being an author, Charlotte is a professional editorial and stock photographer. The Rebel opens the door to limitless photography fun, practice, experimentation, and creative freedom. With helpful and real-life guidance, you can master the camera and get the images that you imagine.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 1 - Beginner
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon Digital Rebel Camera


First 10 of 161 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jay Wruck

member since: 2/25/2014
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course exceeded my expectations. I have had my Cannon T4i for a year and can finally take great photos! Thank you again Charlotte for sharing your knowledge and taking the time to make suggestions on my technique.
4/7/2014 4:18:39 PM
 
April M. Frye
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/1/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a great class! I am now using parts of my camera that I couldn't use before. I am getting great color and clarity in my pictures. I feel like I am now getting more out of my camera.
12/31/2013 11:05:04 AM
 
Jolene Hebert

member since: 11/18/2012
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was a great class. I really enjoyed getting to know my camera better. I love being able to take better pictures. Charlotte Lowrie was great. I loved her critiques and comments. They really helped me understand my photos better. I would definitely recommend this class to everyone. I hope to take another class with Mrs. Lowrie. I can't wait to take my next class with Betterphoto.
11/5/2013 9:30:21 PM
 
Heather Organ-Sheppard
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2013
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It was a great course that offered a lot of information and good feedback. I'd recommend it to anyone struggling to understand their EOS digital camera.
3/7/2013 5:14:41 AM
 
Yulia Teplova

member since: 11/22/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful caurse, teaching you practical things and giving lots of information to think about while taking pictures. Charlotte, thank you very much for very detailed critiques of my images and answering the questions, you helped me to understand the camera better and prowoke more interest in photography. I tried to get the most out of the caurse and can be blamed for printing out your critiquies of my classmates assinments :). If you do more caurses with BetterPhoto, im interested. Thank you very much, Yulia
1/4/2013 7:45:27 AM
 
Karen Bland
Contact Karen
Karen's Gallery

member since: 8/10/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fantastic course. There are buttons on my camera that I now use that I never used to. Easy to understand and follow and the critiques are very helpful.
1/3/2013 2:31:46 AM
 
Patricia Locke

member since: 11/7/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Before taking this course, I was stuck in the automatic mode if I wanted to take decent images. Now I am comfortable in the creative modes, and have a working understanding of how different setting affects my images. Thanks Charlotte
12/4/2012 4:36:16 PM
 
Norman Kissler

member since: 10/10/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I learned a lot in the 4 weeks. I have had my Rebel for 4 years and just now, by taking this course, learned how to use the creative mode settings. I will definitely be using them all the time now. Before taking the course I just set the camera to full auto everything and called it good. Not anymore. I thought the feedback each week was very helpful and informative. Kudos to Charlotte.
11/6/2012 7:50:29 PM
 
Erin Q. Mendoza

member since: 8/5/2012
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is really a great course for newbies like me.
8/30/2012 4:15:36 PM
 
Christie S. McElwee

member since: 7/16/2012
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Each lesson had a lot of information. I ended up printing them and going over all of it again. I learned about the different creative modes and the focusing, but I am still confused about many things. I would have liked more hands-on interaction and feedback. I am getting to know my Rebel better, though. I will continue to practice and go over all the material.
8/17/2012 8:37:50 AM
 
Diana M. Rutkowski

member since: 7/5/2012
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I did learn quite a bit about how to use the creative modes on my Rebel during this course. I thought the critiques were very helpful although after reading all of them I felt like the instructor had mostly positive things to say about every photo and therefore I wasn’t entirely sure I was getting accurate feedback or if it was “sugar coated”. There was a lot of reading and I felt I had to read the lessons multiple times before I was able to retain the information. I also ended up watching lessons posted on you tube to supplement the lessons. My suggestion to improve this course would be to offer videos explaining the topics (i.e. aperture, ISO, shutter speed, etc) to help students grasp these concepts, therefore it would be more like a classroom setting rather than just reading a book on your own. I feel I still have quite a bit to learn but have a good foundation under my belt! Thank you!
8/15/2012 10:59:28 AM
 

First 10 of 161 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.