FG SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Herring Cove Wint...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 33 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dan J. Kim 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 8:46:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 8:46:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 8:46:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 8:46:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 8:46:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's quite marvelous. I have a fasciantion with manual SLR cameras and this is great. this is my first camera and my father gave it to me recently two thumbs up.
3/15/2006 8:46:32 PM
 
Laurie  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:16:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Have had this camera for over 20 years. Quite simply I love it!
1/8/2006 8:16:37 PM
 
John Larsen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:53:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:53:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:53:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:53:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:53:23 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first SLR, now moved to Minolta A1, has been shooting for more years than I want to admit. Only failed when I forgot to carry a new battery. Have it still with a Metz flash and a Tokina 50-250mm plus some small stuff. It is a very good construction and the ability to go manual, semiautomatic as well as fully automatic makes it a wondefull camera for a family.
It made it difficult to choose a digital camera:-)
12/2/2005 12:53:23 AM
 
Mary Bowers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had my NikonFG for 20 years and love it! It has traveled to Central and South America and across the United States with me, and although it's not quick like a point-and-shoot, it has given me great artistic liberty and enjoyment.
11/20/2005 12:59:46 PM
 
Mary Bowers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:59:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had my NikonFG for 20 years and love it! It has traveled to Central and South America and across the United States with me, and although it's not quick like a point-and-shoot, it has given me great artistic liberty and enjoyment.
11/20/2005 12:59:22 PM
 
Mary Bowers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:55:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:55:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:55:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:55:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:55:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had my NikonFG for 20 years and love it! It has traveled to Central and South America and across the United States with me, and although it's not quick like a point-and-shoot, it has given me great artistic liberty and enjoyment.
11/20/2005 12:55:26 PM
 
Julia A. Warthin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:25:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:25:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:25:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:25:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:25:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Ahhh my very first camera. Its old and parts are hard to find. It did a fine job until I dropped it and broke an irreplaceble part. RIP.
9/28/2005 1:25:02 PM
 
Kathleen R. Booth 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:53:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:53:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:53:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:53:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:53:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My old standby & my favorite camera. Bought new in 1981 and still gives me a good sharp image & keeps me thinking. It's manual focus, and I've got some great panning, motion shots.
9/18/2005 11:53:36 PM
 
Janis Katlaps 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 10:06:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 10:06:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 10:06:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 10:06:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 10:06:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Lot of fun and great pictures!
9/18/2005 10:06:04 AM
 
Jill Odice
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2005
Contact Jill
Jill's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:16:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:16:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:16:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:16:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:16:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first camera and I love it, but hardly use it now that I have a digital camera
7/1/2005 9:16:01 PM
 
Kevin Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 2:12:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 2:12:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 2:12:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 2:12:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 2:12:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is an amazing little camera. From full manual to automatic. Even has it's own little body grip.
5/20/2005 2:12:22 AM
 

First 10 of 33 Reviews  (see all user reviews)