FE SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Elements of Harmo...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rakesh Syal
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2005
Contact Rakesh
Rakesh's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2008 10:36:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2008 10:36:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2008 10:36:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2008 10:36:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2008 10:36:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have used this camera for almost twenty five years and made hundreds of award winning pictures.Nikon FE has never failed me.
11/19/2008 10:36:46 AM
 
Mike Valeriani
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2007 7:35:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2007 7:35:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2007 7:35:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2007 7:35:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2007 7:35:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
In my opinion this is the pioneer of cameras.
1/26/2007 7:35:29 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:23:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good camera, heavy sturdy and solid. Great features, and reliable. Meter hard to read in low light conditions, as with most older Nikons.
3/20/2006 7:23:25 AM
 
Annette Burns 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 9:19:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 9:19:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 9:19:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 9:19:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 9:19:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the feel of the camera and the photos that I get
1/15/2006 9:19:26 PM
 
Annette Burns 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 12:00:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 12:00:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 12:00:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 12:00:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 12:00:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just like my camera, feels comfortable
1/14/2006 12:00:15 PM
 
John J. Molligo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:31:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:31:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:31:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:31:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:31:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I think the Nikon FE, FM, and F3HP are among the best overall 35mm SLR camera bodies ever made.
12/29/2005 3:31:18 PM
 
John J. Molligo 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:27:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:27:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:27:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:27:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 3:27:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think this camera, the Nikon FM, and the Nikon F3HP are among the best 35mm SLR cameras ever made. I especially like the Nikkor 28mm f2 AIS, 35mm f2.8 AIS, 85mm f2 AIS, and 135mm f2.8 AIS lenses.
12/29/2005 3:27:06 PM
 
Heather Robertson
seenitphotos.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:01:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:01:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:01:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:01:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:01:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good camera, both automatic and manual exposure.
12/28/2005 6:01:19 PM
 
Ronald Broome 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 3:22:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 3:22:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 3:22:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 3:22:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 3:22:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very accurate auto exposure. I use it with aperture preferred setting with color print film. It's my point and shoot camera for chasing the grandkids.
9/16/2005 3:22:19 PM
 
Russ Butner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:36:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:36:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:36:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:36:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:36:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very good camera.
8/5/2005 7:36:38 AM
 
Alvin Stiles
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:36:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Another great Nikon camera, again this camera is well built and hardy, I will use this camera for doing any kind of photography, great for learning the manual systems with.
7/26/2005 8:36:15 PM
 

First 10 of 30 Reviews  (see all user reviews)