FA SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

White-fronted Bee...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert A. Chappelle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:14:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of my favorite cameras, which is why I no longer use it... it suffered a catastrophic fall. I am looking for another one on ebay... but now that I am using my D200, I think I shall never own another one.
5/7/2006 12:14:28 AM
 
Profjung Jung 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 9:49:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 9:49:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 9:49:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 9:49:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 9:49:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
THE NIKON FA IS STILL ONE OF MY BEST NIKON CAMERA. AND WIHT A 200MM NIKKOR LENSES, IT'S PERFORMANCE IS EXCELLENT GIVING ME MUCH VERSATILITY IN MANAGING COMPOSITION AN D CAPTURING THE SOUL OF TH E PICTURES. PROFDRJUNG SINGAPORE
7/3/2005 9:49:08 AM
 
Ilsoo  Kyung MacLaurin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 11:10:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 11:10:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 11:10:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 11:10:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 11:10:28 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like my Nikon F90, F5, D100 those cameras are easy to use it.
7/31/2004 11:10:28 AM
 
Tony Evans 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 10:19:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 10:19:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 10:19:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 10:19:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 10:19:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the Evaluative/matrix metering. I also enjoy the full manual control. THe aperture priority functions for night shots are great.The camera is small and light without the motordrive. I find it difficlt to set the exposure compensation dial. I have to use 2 hands.I also find it slightly irritating that the camera sets itself to 1/250th until the shot counter reads 1. And it only aloows you to use 36 exposures. Minor hassles.!!
4/16/2004 10:19:36 PM
 
Elaine Castillo 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 10:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 10:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 10:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 10:00:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 10:00:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera and lens... I love it
3/8/2004 10:00:13 AM
 
Joyce Hutchinson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 6:21:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 6:21:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 6:21:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 6:21:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 6:21:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Well, whenever I go to see about trading it in or getting a new camera, most salesclerks actually tell me to hang on to my camera that it is a wonderful camera! I love the fact it takes such good pictures but the worst thing about it is me actually. I need to learn how to use it! I am an artist and have the eye for compostition but don't know how to get the most of the camera and what it has to offer because I don't know how to use it. I think if I knew how to use the camera I may have given it a higher rating. The rating I gave it was more for me than the camera.
9/30/2003 6:21:52 PM
 
Thomas Mose Thomsen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 4:27:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is hardware. It's a good sturdy camera. You can get a lot of extra equipment for it. It's easy to make artistic photos. Easy to use. A bit to heavy when going on the road. Manual rewind...Jesus I hate that...
8/29/2003 4:27:41 PM
 
Kimberly  J. Nigbor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:17:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:17:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:17:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:17:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:17:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and well worth the money. Pictures come out clear. Great Camera.
8/4/2003 9:17:07 PM
 

8 Reviews