BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


F4 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Autumn Abstract
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Thomas R. Wilson
BetterPhoto Member
tom-wilson-photography.com

member since: 5/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
An absolute masterpiece of a camera. You could use it to drive nails if you needed to.
5/5/2006 7:42:59 PM
 
Herb T. Walsh
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hi .. My F4s is my main Camera. The F90X is a backup body. If you have never used an F4 you missing somthing special. Solid ,dependable...a real tank. AS long as I can by film it will be my baby. The only other camera I may buy is an F6...Yup..I am a Film Guy. Sincerely H. Walsh
4/19/2006 6:14:55 AM
 
Louis A. D'Angelo

member since: 3/17/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best film camera I ever owned. Has every feature you could want in a film based SLR. The high eyepoint viewfinder is excellent. I had to make some compromises when I went digital with the D70.
3/17/2006 6:33:51 PM
 
Chet 

member since: 2/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
love this camera
2/24/2006 2:45:17 PM
 
Michael Cousins

member since: 1/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just a classic 35mm heavyweight complete with a sound that screams "pro-camera."
1/20/2006 5:25:28 PM
 
Sandra L. Burke

member since: 12/22/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I still like my film camera. I like the fact that I can over/underexpose and push/pull the film. I also shoot alot of infrared film and thus far am very unimpressed with the digital equivalent of infrared photos.
1/20/2006 5:21:17 AM
 
Ed Burns

member since: 1/11/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
An excellent camera, always reliable. Good for building upper body strength too though ;)
1/6/2006 11:11:30 AM
 
Chris Eller

member since: 12/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have and use a variety of nikkor glass and they all work flawlesly on my F4; pre-AI, AI, AI-S, AF and AF-S. The F4 is the most versatile and capable camera Nikon has ever made.
12/8/2005 6:51:37 AM
 
Rita d. Lang

member since: 3/10/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am now using a Nikon 5900 Digital..I find myself very limited compared with the Nikon 4 I had used for years. The Nikon 4 with the variety of lenses became too heavy and so to the digital 5900. Miss a long lens..the 5900 does not in any way take the place of the Nikon 4. Many of the pictures I am planning on putting in were taken with the Nikon 4
11/29/2005 7:57:29 AM
 
Ramon Garra

member since: 10/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best for its price and make. A real tough camera.
10/13/2005 12:15:04 PM
 
George Anderson

member since: 7/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Well-built, pro body with a solid diecast frame. One of the few Nikon bodies to accept virtually all AF and MF Nikkor lenses. If you're looking for an electronic 35mm camera with pro features that can do it all, this is the one.
7/28/2005 3:42:33 PM
 

First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.