PowerShot SD550 (Ixus 750) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Glen
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot SD550 (Ixus 750) Digital Camera

Features:

  • 16 shooting modes including My Color settings for customization while shooting
  • 7.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 15 x 20-inch prints
  • 2.5-inch LCD display; optical viewfinder; 3x optical zoom
  • Shoot high-quality movies at up to 60 frames per second with Fast Frame Rate Movie Mode
  • DIG!C II Image Processor for faster processing, vibrant colors, and excellent image quality

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Michelle D. Benson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 7:59:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 7:59:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 7:59:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 7:59:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 7:59:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. I usually purchase Nikon cameras, however when shopping for a new digital, the Canon Powershot SD550 had everything I was looking for in a new camera. It is easy to use, large screen display, theme shots, and more.
6/19/2006 7:59:51 AM
 
Joseph J. DeOrio 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 10:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 10:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 10:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 10:52:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 10:52:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great picture quality and ease of use. The more adventurous photographer in me would like to see a bit more manual control.
5/19/2006 10:52:20 PM
 
Michael Jones 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:39:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:39:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:39:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:39:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:39:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is great becuase of its small size. It has a lot of functionality in a small package. I wanted a camera I could take quality pictures with, and carry in my pocket. I think this camera acheives these goals.
5/1/2006 7:39:46 PM
 
Barbara A. Ford 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 8:28:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 8:28:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 8:28:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 8:28:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 8:28:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is very small and lightweight and fits into my pocket. I can carry it around with me all the time. Takes great pictures and is very easy to use
4/23/2006 8:28:25 AM
 
Ken Jones 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 4:38:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 4:38:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 4:38:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 4:38:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 4:38:20 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a little point & shoot its ok. I use it for work quit a bit so I can get measurements and record them as sound bites
4/14/2006 4:38:20 PM
 
Casey McGlynn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 9:17:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 9:17:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 9:17:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 9:17:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 9:17:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Small, easy to carry in pocket. Takes good pictures. Has a number of features. Has quality fee.
4/9/2006 9:17:32 AM
 
Charles Colchamiro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:14:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:14:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:14:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:14:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:14:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great p&s. No complaints.
4/7/2006 11:14:36 AM
 
Cec Primeau 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 2:57:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 2:57:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 2:57:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 2:57:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 2:57:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little carry around camera. Like a few others i had the lcd screen crack (while in the case) after 4 days. The store replaced it and this one seems to work well.
3/28/2006 2:57:10 PM
 
Sue Thiel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 7:20:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 7:20:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 7:20:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 7:20:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 7:20:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
compact, light, quality pictures, easy to use
3/26/2006 7:20:27 AM
 
Gerald Scott 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:44:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:44:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:44:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:44:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 3:44:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very Dynamic in its capabilities.
2/27/2006 3:44:52 PM
 
Joseph A. Sciortino 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 12:54:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 12:54:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 12:54:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 12:54:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 12:54:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera!!!
1/15/2006 12:54:02 PM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot SD550 (Ixus 750) Digital Camera from Amazon.com