BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


F3 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Michael Jackson
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Chris Edling
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/26/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very very reliable. In any conditions.
1/26/2006 3:20:30 AM
 
Peter Blakeman

member since: 1/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This one also dosen't get much use but is a great backup and has a few advantages the others do't have..... for example long exposure shots as you don't need batteries to open shuter.
1/15/2006 5:22:26 AM
 
James Jenkins

member since: 1/2/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera Iíve ever had. My wife dislikes the weight and size but itís perfect for me. Iíve used it to take lots of family pictures and now I use it for my photography class. Iíve received top grades taking black and white photos with this camera set in manual. I even manually rewind the film. The light meter is superb, Iíve compared it to some of the top light meters and this camera gives me excellent exposures all the time. My contact prints are near perfect. I also have the MF-28 data back which makes it looks like a digital camera some people are fooled but when I tell them and show them the photos it just blows them away. The focusing is also superb, just so fast, Iíve stopped the motion of jets in mid air near National Airport in Nornthern VA, just the best machine Iíve ever owned.
1/2/2006 4:16:18 PM
 
Paul F. Gero
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
built like a tank...incredibly fast with their md-4 motor drive...
12/30/2005 11:53:36 PM
 
Maghin Tamilarasan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Tough, reliable, bullet proof, the Nikon F3 is a legend, and deservedly so. It has never let me down.
12/27/2005 12:37:02 PM
 
Annelie Indilla

member since: 5/13/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very good SLR. Like a mack truck.
10/7/2005 4:42:36 AM
 
Mel Hughey
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
For me, I think my camera is the best..Had it for year's.It fit's and feel's good in my hand's. It's the one reason that I've been refusing to transfer to auto and digi camera's. It will come soon enough because my eye's and focus isn't what it use to be. I wanted the camers so bad after being able to demo it for a weekend, I traded a chevy Silerado truck for it.
7/30/2005 9:49:05 AM
 
Mike D. Tabolsky

member since: 5/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just a fantastic camera. This camera has been in the family since the 1980's. I've never had a single issue. It takes amazing pictures.
5/15/2005 5:06:11 PM
 
Rick Jack

member since: 3/1/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My F3 never let me down. It's built like a rock and has all the features I'd ever need. I like the fact that it has interchangable prisms and screens. It is a great body for astrophotography when used with the DW-4 finder and "C" screen.
3/2/2005 10:00:42 AM
 
Krisna Satmoko

member since: 10/22/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
People here said to me that this camera are a legend. Easy to handle,strong and I already use for more than 10 years and still working.
10/22/2004 9:23:05 AM
 
Christopher Munton

member since: 10/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Tough easy to handle flash sync could be higher, still my favourite.
10/12/2004 5:02:42 AM
 

First 10 of 23 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.ģ All Rights Reserved.