EOS IX Lite (IX7) APS Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : APS Point and Shoots

Lupine and greene...
View photos created with this camera

The EOS IX Lite (IX7) APS Camera

Features:

  • Fully automatic SLR camera using Advanced Photo System format
  • Easy drop-in film loading, midroll change
  • 3 print formats
  • Includes camera body and 22-55mm EF lens
  • Accepts all Canon EF lenses

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jeffery D. Winchester 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:35:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:35:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:35:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:35:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:35:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Canon Elaine II is one fine camera and does it's job everytime. I've never had a bad photo from this camera yet.
2/24/2006 2:35:10 PM
 
Michael Brant 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:40:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:40:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:40:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:40:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:40:23 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The camera is fine. APS' limitations outweigh its advantages.
10/12/2004 9:40:23 PM
 
Barbara Sherman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2004 7:36:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2004 7:36:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2004 7:36:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2004 7:36:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2004 7:36:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I put off buying a digital until I could get an SLR at a reasonable price. I like the fact that this one has no shutter delay.Photos are clear (no noise even @ 400ISO). I only wish I could shoot in B&W with it - all I can do is lower the saturation when shooting and change to B&W in Photoshop!!
4/9/2004 7:36:35 AM
 
Larry T. Ham 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 12:30:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 12:30:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 12:30:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 12:30:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 12:30:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought this camera after careful review...i liked that it was full auto ,full manual or a combo of both which is great for the beginner. It also prints the date time and the exact camera settings on the back of the pic so it also works as something to refer back to.The mid roll change is also great for changing to black & white film or different ISO's and back again with out having to have several cameras with a variety of films loaded. I highly recommend this camera too anyone no matter the skill level. The only thing that i would change if i could is the FPS rate but wouldn't trade that for all the ease of use and quality of the Cam.
3/31/2004 12:30:06 AM
 
Dan Throckmorton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:29:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:29:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:29:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:29:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:29:39 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Canon Quality, need I say more.
2/19/2004 6:29:39 AM
 
Linda Lea Carter 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 8:54:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 8:54:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 8:54:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 8:54:47 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 8:54:47 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I wish someone would have explained about the APS.It is a 24mm. not 35mm.It is good from were I had started from.I don't use it right most of the time.I just snap and shot.On the trail I shot from Horse back.
2/15/2004 8:54:47 PM
 
Heather B. Spicer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 12:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 12:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 12:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 12:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 12:29:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really love this camera, the first one I ever spent that kind of money on. I just loved it, the photo have the most awesome color. I won't ever part with it. I do however use my digital more now not from lack of not liking it just more convient and I can take more pictures for less.
9/10/2003 12:29:02 PM
 
Michelle Dakuras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:50:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:50:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:50:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:50:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:50:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera it is very versatile, can go from beginner to near pro with just this camera.
7/6/2003 4:50:12 PM
 

8 Reviews  

Buy EOS IX Lite (IX7) APS Camera from Amazon.com