BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS IX APS Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : APS Point and Shoots

GULL OUTTA THE BL...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lora Roberts

member since: 10/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
SELLING ONE....
If you are interested in buying an EOS IX, I am selling one. Great condition, just needs a cleaning. Please contact me at flutterbyldr1@mac.com.

Thanks!
-L

10/2/2006 4:42:41 PM
 


member since: 11/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this Canon eos IX Aps Slr on ebay last month for $75. I work at a minilab and have access to lots of aps film and free processing not to mention an Agfa D-lab printer and lots of othetr "goodies". The camera takes great pictures abeit alittle under exposed. Probably a combination of age/wear/lighting and lack of experience with aps. However, i get ever roll scanned on the D-lab at max resolution and edit them w/ Photoshop elements on my laptop at home. I also have a Canon Eos Ellan II which was my first Slr. I occasionally use an old 110 camera for the fun and simplicity too. I'm trying to fix my fathers olf RoleiCord, but haven't begun to get into that...
12/5/2005 10:19:36 PM
 
Gal A. Buki

member since: 12/5/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Positiv: - Great to change a film and continue at the exact picture. - Saves date and time. - APS negative has a nice proportion. Negative: - APS Film are expensive and the negative is smaller in size. - There are only 100, 200 and 400 ISO film available
12/5/2004 9:43:04 AM
 
Shubroto Chattopadhyay

member since: 5/15/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful system!
5/19/2004 8:39:44 PM
 
MARK WARSHAVSKY

member since: 2/5/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera and good 28-105USM2 lens
2/5/2004 7:57:31 PM
 
Stephen  L. Folker

member since: 10/5/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very sharp, easy to use.
10/5/2003 1:48:24 PM
 
Jerry Moran

member since: 8/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great for panoramic pics.
8/12/2003 11:09:59 PM
 
Samantha Meli

member since: 2/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've had this camera for a couple of years now and I love it. Almost all of my pictures have come out perfect
7/7/2003 6:50:32 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.