EOS Elan (EOS 100) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Stormy Day
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


37 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Arthur Johnson
Contact Arthur
Arthur's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:46:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:46:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:46:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:46:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:46:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent starter DSLR camera. Very easy to operate and takes great photos. Probably the best value for the dollar.
6/9/2006 7:46:12 PM
 
Mike Holovack 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:43:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:43:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:43:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:43:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:43:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. Had to degunk the shutter with some paint thinner and Q tips worked fine after. Most of the images from this camera have been used for publication and it is a real work horse, just know when to use manual focus. As soon as you have auto focus failure go to manual.
3/19/2006 11:43:30 AM
 
Craig Elliott
eephotography.net
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:56:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:56:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:56:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:56:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:56:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first SLR with auto everything, purchased in 1993. Not feature heavy, but this one got me started.
12/28/2005 6:56:15 PM
 
David B. Vasta 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:09:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:09:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:09:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:09:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:09:05 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I picked up this camrea when I was living in Japan in 1993. It has been my 35mm work horse for soem time. I love it and it loves me.
12/21/2005 10:09:05 AM
 
Jeffrey Ufberg 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:16:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:16:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:16:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:16:02 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:16:02 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It took nice pictures for the time it was in use, but did not survive 6 years of travel and kids.
11/18/2005 11:16:02 AM
 
Judy E. Barnett 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 12:30:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 12:30:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 12:30:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 12:30:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 12:30:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very exelent camera, although I use my digital almost exclusively now. This camera takes excellent photos.
11/5/2005 12:30:21 PM
 
Judy E. Barnett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 2:53:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 2:53:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 2:53:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 2:53:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 2:53:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is great camera, although I use my digital most often
10/25/2005 2:53:43 PM
 
Philip Pankov
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2004
philpankov.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 6:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 6:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 6:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 6:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 6:52:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first SLR bought in 1994 - still works as it was on the first day - great camera overall!
Regards,

Philip Pankov
Pictures of Ireland - Fine Art Black & White Photography of Ireland

9/6/2005 6:52:32 AM
 
Stephanie L. Moody 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 11:14:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 11:14:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 11:14:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 11:14:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 11:14:50 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The quality output I get from shooting couldn't be better. Extremely crisp,vibrant, and focused photographs. My only complaint is that it doesn't allow for extremely close up shots.
7/30/2005 11:14:50 AM
 
Dawn H. Caldwell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/12/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 5:35:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 5:35:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 5:35:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 5:35:24 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 5:35:24 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was the camera I was using. I love the zoom lens and the automatic features. It's not as compact as I would have liked, thus the new camera (now digital Nikon d70).
5/9/2005 5:35:24 PM
 
Robert Blankenship
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:57:54 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first SLR bought in 1992, I have shot many,many images with it. It has proved to ce a very rugged, dependable camera. Together with the Canon USM lens I have we have made some very nice photos over the years.
4/27/2005 7:57:54 AM
 
Anthony Taggart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:30:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:30:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:30:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:30:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 3:30:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love it.
4/19/2005 3:30:14 PM
 
Denny Culler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 1:52:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 1:52:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 1:52:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 1:52:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 1:52:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Canon EOS Elan was my first autofocus camera and it took many great photos for me during the 5 year lifespan that I had it.
3/20/2005 1:52:12 PM
 
Steven Wilhite
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/14/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:11:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:11:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:11:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:11:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 1:11:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent autofocus full featured film camera.
2/15/2005 1:11:01 PM
 
Stacy  Petross 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 7:40:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 7:40:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 7:40:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 7:40:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 7:40:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera
12/2/2004 7:40:20 PM
 
Robert Woods 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 8:31:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 8:31:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 8:31:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 8:31:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 8:31:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not bad for 1992, using it in 2004 is like watching Black and White Television.
11/21/2004 8:31:37 PM
 
Amar Saleem 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:48:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:48:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:48:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:48:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:48:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simply love this camera. My first SLR and I am glad I chose this one. Its absolutely easy to use, and there is so much you can do with it. So far, perfect results. Would strongly recommend to those planning to get into photography.
10/6/2004 11:48:24 PM
 
Lanny Franklin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 11:20:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
9/14/2004 11:20:33 AM
 
Alex Henkle 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:27:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:27:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:27:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:27:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:27:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my EOS 100. It has been my tour partner for the last 6 years. I have no bad comments about it. If I buy another camera, I will keep this camera as a spare.
7/22/2004 12:27:10 PM
 
Gabrielle Pierce 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 8:20:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Rarely lets me down.
7/20/2004 8:20:25 AM
 
C. Patrick Douglas 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 7:58:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 7:58:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 7:58:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 7:58:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 7:58:45 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a Canon. Excellent beginner AF camera 35mm
7/2/2004 7:58:45 AM
 
John Tremblay 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 6:43:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 6:43:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 6:43:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 6:43:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 6:43:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Truly a great camera. Don't care for the lens that came with it. "Feels" flimsy. The auto-focus spins the lens, so if you attach a c-pol filter, and set it up right, then you autofocus... Otherwise fantastic product.
6/10/2004 6:43:37 AM
 
Karl Moortgat 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:35:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:35:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:35:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:35:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:35:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first SLR, has never let me down
6/8/2004 1:35:08 PM
 
Balvant Patel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 7:52:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 7:52:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 7:52:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 7:52:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 7:52:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent film camera. Using for ten years and happy with it. Setting are very friendly and useful for casual and creative photography. Love the rugged body as it withstood my carefree use!
4/7/2004 7:52:56 AM
 
Steve Mitts 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 6:35:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 6:35:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 6:35:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 6:35:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 6:35:48 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent camera loaded with features. Several PIC (Programmed Image Control) modes along with Shutter AE, Aperture AE, Auto DOF, Full Program and full metered manual. Exceptionally quiet shutter and winding motor running at about 3.5 fps. Compatable with all Canon EOS products.
3/18/2004 6:35:48 AM
 
Sandra C. Pharr 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2004 5:38:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2004 5:38:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2004 5:38:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2004 5:38:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2004 5:38:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
over the years this camera has done wvery thing I have asked of it. I shoot mostley in manual instead of auto. Sometines I us the auto.
2/29/2004 5:38:02 PM
 
Kelly Hansel 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:36:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the D60, the only thing I have a problem with is taking photos in low light. Doesn't seem to perform very well and I end up with dark, pixely pictures
2/16/2004 2:36:22 PM
 
James  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 9:01:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 9:01:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 9:01:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 9:01:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 9:01:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent overall camera. Biggest drawback is slow shutter sync speed 1/125 with flash. Autofocus a little slow in comparision to newer models, but performs very well for age.
2/10/2004 9:01:48 PM
 
Laura Owen-gossett 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 8:57:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 8:57:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 8:57:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 8:57:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 8:57:14 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I wanted a versatile, reliable camara and I found it!
1/15/2004 8:57:14 PM
 
Colleen B. McColgan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:30:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:30:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:30:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:30:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:30:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a new camera for me....have not been able to use it too much. Liked what I read about it, and it was a good value. Love the feel and weight of it.
1/7/2004 7:30:13 AM
 
Scott Galbraith 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 5:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 5:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 5:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 5:23:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 5:23:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This thing is great. It has the easiest to use dials and modes. I don't mean easy like a moron can use it, but easy like if you need to adjust exposure or settings on the fly its great. Ive even dropped this camera in the ocean before, a day later it came back to life and still works! You can get them on ebay for $100 these days, no better deal out there. Would like a faster motor drive though.
11/6/2003 5:23:42 PM
 
Elizabeth Hall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 10:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 10:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 10:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 10:06:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 10:06:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's been the best camera I ever bought. Very flexible, intuitive controls (though the film speed could be faster to get to), quality of my images are great. The only problem is the speed at which the CCD gets dirty. Canon "cleaned" but only rearranged the dirt. Since, I've found help with preparing my own cleaning tools and now clean the CCD regularly with excellent results. A great camera!
10/30/2003 10:06:41 AM
 
Saskia  Taytelbaum 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2003 2:22:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2003 2:22:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2003 2:22:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2003 2:22:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2003 2:22:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My photo's have always the right colour:bright and full. Speetlight is magnificent. And the Eos is very fast.It never fails after 8 years. But I have to say that I only use the 400 asa films of kodak Utra. That makes it also easy to get a good picture. I,ve bought a digital nikon 995, but the Eos 100 is the absolute winner in our house.
10/10/2003 2:22:16 AM
 
Phil Grayson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 12:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 12:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 12:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 12:56:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 12:56:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I would not buy one used but after I had the oily shutter repaired for the owner it worked okay. It was too heavy and had too many symbols on the screen to use it quickly.
7/20/2003 12:56:41 PM
 
Mary B. McGrath
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/11/2000
MaryMcGrathPhotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:44:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:44:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:44:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:44:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:44:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoy this camera, as it provides a fairly simplistic set of solutions to most of my photographic challenges. I've tried some more expensive cameras, but I don't like too many technical options when I shoot.
6/18/2003 8:44:32 AM
 
Kresta Book
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2003
Contact Kresta
Kresta's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:13:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:13:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:13:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:13:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:13:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
At the begining I loved all the automatic features but after learning about photography more I did not like the diffaculty of overriding the auto settings I have lost a lot of photos when trying to do somthing manually
6/18/2003 6:13:45 AM
 
Thomas J. Warman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2002 5:24:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2002 5:24:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2002 5:24:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2002 5:24:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2002 5:24:32 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I purchased this camera after a Canon Rebel SX. It has been a wonderfull tool to learn the art of photography.
Agile, forgiving, flexible.
The wide assortment of Canon accessories was the primary reason for this purchase.
Ability to run from full-auto to full-manual attracted me, and kept me here for quite some time.
I would recommend this camera to anyone with a serious desire to learn to take great photos !
10/18/2002 5:24:32 PM
 

37 Reviews