BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS Elan (EOS 100) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Stormy Day
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Arthur Johnson
Contact Arthur
Arthur's Gallery

member since: 6/2/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent starter DSLR camera. Very easy to operate and takes great photos. Probably the best value for the dollar.
6/9/2006 7:46:12 PM
 
Mike Holovack

member since: 3/19/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. Had to degunk the shutter with some paint thinner and Q tips worked fine after. Most of the images from this camera have been used for publication and it is a real work horse, just know when to use manual focus. As soon as you have auto focus failure go to manual.
3/19/2006 11:43:30 AM
 
Craig Elliott
eephotography.net

member since: 12/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first SLR with auto everything, purchased in 1993. Not feature heavy, but this one got me started.
12/28/2005 6:56:15 PM
 
David B. Vasta

member since: 12/21/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I picked up this camrea when I was living in Japan in 1993. It has been my 35mm work horse for soem time. I love it and it loves me.
12/21/2005 10:09:05 AM
 
Jeffrey Ufberg

member since: 10/23/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It took nice pictures for the time it was in use, but did not survive 6 years of travel and kids.
11/18/2005 11:16:02 AM
 
Judy E. Barnett

member since: 10/22/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very exelent camera, although I use my digital almost exclusively now. This camera takes excellent photos.
11/5/2005 12:30:21 PM
 
Judy E. Barnett

member since: 10/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is great camera, although I use my digital most often
10/25/2005 2:53:43 PM
 
Philip Pankov
BetterPhoto Member
philpankov.com

member since: 1/30/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first SLR bought in 1994 - still works as it was on the first day - great camera overall!
Regards,

Philip Pankov
Pictures of Ireland - Fine Art Black & White Photography of Ireland

9/6/2005 6:52:32 AM
 
Stephanie L. Moody

member since: 5/10/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The quality output I get from shooting couldn't be better. Extremely crisp,vibrant, and focused photographs. My only complaint is that it doesn't allow for extremely close up shots.
7/30/2005 11:14:50 AM
 
Dawn H. Caldwell
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/12/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was the camera I was using. I love the zoom lens and the automatic features. It's not as compact as I would have liked, thus the new camera (now digital Nikon d70).
5/9/2005 5:35:24 PM
 
Robert Blankenship
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first SLR bought in 1992, I have shot many,many images with it. It has proved to ce a very rugged, dependable camera. Together with the Canon USM lens I have we have made some very nice photos over the years.
4/27/2005 7:57:54 AM
 

First 10 of 37 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.