EOS A2E (EOS 5) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

74 107 c
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


46 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bob T. Pawloski 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 6:59:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 6:59:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 6:59:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 6:59:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2006 6:59:42 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my A2E, it has been by far one of the best purchases I have ever made in photography. It is simply a great camera.
12/8/2006 6:59:42 AM
 
Martin Simmons 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:16:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:16:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:16:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:16:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:16:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its been a great camera over the years but sadly only used as a back up now...
7/7/2006 2:16:59 PM
 
Karen D. Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2006
jonseygirlphotography.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:19:09 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been using this Canon SLR for many years and still love the way it feels in my hand, just the right weight and easy to use. I am beginning to use my digital Rebel more, but this is still my top pick. I love that the Canon lenses are interchangeable between all of my cameras.
6/13/2006 6:19:09 AM
 
Darren Foti 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:56:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:56:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:56:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:56:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 10:56:40 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i have no complaints...i beat the hell outta that camera and it keeps and producing great images!!! From Snowboarding at 14000 ft to photographing steaming hot raves in miami... it has always been realiable... fast shutter and good mirror...I recommend the VG grip and the 540 flash. This camera is a great pro-sumer grade before there was such a thing...for the guys switchin back to film this is a great camera!!! 5fps sec -pc connection only downfall is the flash is only so-so...not so powerful and kinda flat...but makes a great fill flash in the day time.
5/7/2006 10:56:40 PM
 
Mike Prekupec 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 6:29:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 6:29:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 6:29:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 6:29:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 6:29:32 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent fun to use have enjoyed for a couplre of years.
2/5/2006 6:29:32 PM
 
Craig Elliott
eephotography.net
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:54:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:54:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:54:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:54:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 6:54:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good rugged film camera; I used mine for several years before upgrading to digital.
12/28/2005 6:54:11 PM
 
Agnes Ensbey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 4:30:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 4:30:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 4:30:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 4:30:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 4:30:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera to use. user friendly, feels good in the hand, not too heavy.
12/5/2005 4:30:41 AM
 
anonymous A.  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:49:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:49:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:49:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:49:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 3:49:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Not faultless...but close!
11/7/2005 3:49:51 AM
 
Robert E. Engelbart
Contact Robert
Robert's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 1:30:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 1:30:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 1:30:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 1:30:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 1:30:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been using Canons for some time now. Specifically the A2E, Rebel, G-3, G-5, and now the 20D. I have always been pleased with the pictures taken with these cameras. Auto focus works well, exposures have been right on,(except for the 20D which requires a little + compensation, but I'm working on that). And they're loaded with alot of features.
10/13/2005 1:30:58 PM
 
Roberto Quesada 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 10:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 10:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 10:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 10:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 10:31:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera, rugged, only problem is on/mode button, which is hard to operate and prone to breaking. Autofocus in low light is poor. Has spot meter, which I really like.
7/5/2005 10:31:28 AM
 
Giuseppe  Mosca 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 6:44:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 6:44:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 6:44:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 6:44:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 6:44:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is the best camera I ever used
6/14/2005 6:44:33 AM
 
Aaron  Reyes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:04:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:04:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:04:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:04:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:04:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this camera is sweet!
6/13/2005 5:04:42 AM
 
Phil Thompson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:25:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:25:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:25:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:25:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:25:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had this camera for about 4 years. It has served me quite well in that time. Still happy with this camera but decided to upgrade to digital.
4/16/2005 6:25:50 PM
 
Ray Hathaway 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:05:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:05:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:05:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:05:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 12:05:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
overall a great camera eye control works great for me and with the vertical grip it is easy to hold steady the auto exposure is right on
3/16/2005 12:05:06 PM
 
Jason S. Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 10:07:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 10:07:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 10:07:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 10:07:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 10:07:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I tend to fall in love with all of the cameras i choose. This is my second camera that I bought. My first camera(Eos Elan) died in my first month at brooks. I bought this as a replacement used for 250 bucks with the vertical grip and no lens from Samy's Camera in Santa Barbara. I have only had great experiences using it. Never a single problem.
3/9/2005 10:07:20 AM
 
Andrew Carnall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 3:13:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 3:13:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 3:13:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 3:13:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 3:13:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It took 5 years of battering without a missed beat. Only stopped using it because I got an EOS10D - COuldn't rate it as 10 as I still want an EOS1
11/30/2004 3:13:06 PM
 
Henry Samudera 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 5:26:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 5:26:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 5:26:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 5:26:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 5:26:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
good camera with enough of features, and easy to access the features too. Very fast and accurate auto focusing with EF lenses, especially the USM lenses. The body is comfortable to hold. Just the mode dial is a bit easy to loosen and need repair.
11/14/2004 5:26:32 AM
 
Sunny Cohen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:33:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:33:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:33:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:33:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:33:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Extremely versatile, easy to use, can always depend upon it
10/22/2004 4:33:32 PM
 
Craig Robinson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:38:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very tough, rugged and built to last. Same features as my Eos 10s except for the eye control focus (which I never use) and the vg10 grip. The grip is so handy for verical composition. Great value for the money and a used one can be had for cheap. If I had to buy another backup body - this would be it.
9/15/2004 10:38:33 AM
 
Ray Charles 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 3:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 3:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 3:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 3:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 3:45:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
No problems at all.
7/27/2004 3:45:33 PM
 
Karen E. Stroud 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 10:48:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 10:48:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 10:48:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 10:48:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 10:48:59 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
too many buttons and knobs, I can't remember how to change things because there are so many steps to go through. There's just too much "stuff" on the camera. I prefer simple.
7/17/2004 10:48:59 AM
 
Sunny Cohen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:34:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best camera there is. Have taken numerous photos and not had a problem either manually or automatically (which I am not prone to use) Only use two lenses on this camera, a Sigma 28-300 and a 24-200 - get everything I need
7/5/2004 11:34:57 AM
 
Sunny Cohen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:19:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:19:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:19:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:19:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:19:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This particular camera has everything I needed for taking pictures and then some. It is one of the cameras I have ever used. Prior to purchasing it, I used a Canon T70 for fifteen years with no problems. Still use it as an alternate.
7/5/2004 11:19:08 AM
 
Joan  Carmouche Hairston 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 11:12:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 11:12:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 11:12:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 11:12:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 11:12:24 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LOVE IT. I HIKE A LOT AND TEND TO TAKE A LOT OF PICTURES - IT IS BUILT TO LAST. IT HAS ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES I COULD ASK FOR AND ALSO ALLOWS ME TO OVERRIDE THEM ALL. IT IS FAST, RELIABLE AND EASY TO USE. THEY ARE REALTIVELY CHEAP NOW BECUASE CANON KEEPS UPGRADING THEIR SPECS.
6/30/2004 11:12:24 PM
 
Michel FAVRET 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:13:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:13:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:13:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:13:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:13:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Eye selection to focus is "magic" !
6/30/2004 6:13:14 AM
 
Mike West 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 1:48:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 1:48:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 1:48:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 1:48:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 1:48:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Takes excellent pictures in "idiot" mode.

My command dial broke while on vacation two years ago. They eye focus broke recently and the camera is in the shop.

I really need to learn how to use it properly. It takes one hell of a picture in spite of my skill level!!

6/22/2004 1:48:00 PM
 
Karl Moortgat 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:38:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:38:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:38:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:38:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 1:38:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My favourite camera.
6/8/2004 1:38:05 PM
 
Everett C. Hannawell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:31:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:31:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:31:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:31:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:31:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i just learning
4/23/2004 7:31:03 PM
 
Brian L. Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 10:55:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 10:55:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 10:55:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 10:55:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 10:55:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera has everything i need to get the images i'm after.It has mirror lock up, bulb for long exposures, studio light jack, up to 4000th second shutter speed and more.
4/19/2004 10:55:52 PM
 
Tony Travaglia 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 4:14:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 4:14:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 4:14:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 4:14:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 4:14:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very nice camera..easy to use and handle.
4/2/2004 4:14:24 AM
 
Jane M. Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/24/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 7:58:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 7:58:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 7:58:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 7:58:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 7:58:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Canon EOS 5: Very comfortable to handle and easy to use. It has all the bells and whistles and a nice range of accessories backed up by the Canon support system.
3/29/2004 7:58:39 AM
 
Tom Spriggs 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 1:34:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 1:34:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 1:34:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 1:34:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 1:34:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have already rated this camera I just wanted to add something. I find the camera excellent in every way, except the mode selection dial. thios has broken, through use I think. it has had heavy use over the last few years and the button that stops it being turned on accidentally has ceased to work and the 'clicking' has stopped. this means the camera is stuck in the manual mode (luck I think) no matter how much you turn the dial. just a word of warning other than that its great. I hope this has happened only to me! ill post any info I get on how to fix this.
1/30/2004 1:34:35 PM
 
Daniela Schmid 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 8:53:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 8:53:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 8:53:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 8:53:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 8:53:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it and I've taken great pictures with it so far! It has never disappointed me!
1/2/2004 8:53:24 PM
 
Richard Child 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 6:25:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 6:25:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 6:25:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 6:25:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 6:25:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Versitile camera that is fairly easy to use. A guide book is necessary at first just to understand how to take advantage of all the features (as is that case with most of the newer SLRs). It is just a good solid camera.
1/2/2004 6:25:09 AM
 
Tom Spriggs 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2003 5:14:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2003 5:14:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2003 5:14:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2003 5:14:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2003 5:14:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Having only ever used an olympus om 10 and om 2 before this (my dads camera which i borrow now and again) this is a fantastic camera. with the stabilising lens and fast autofocus i find it easy and a joy to use.
12/13/2003 5:14:17 PM
 
Alex Nugrohp 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 3:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 3:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 3:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 3:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 3:14:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best camera!! it can do just everything you want but little bit worry about the body construction
11/28/2003 3:14:11 AM
 
Julie Hegge 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 4:06:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 4:06:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 4:06:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 4:06:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 4:06:11 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera!
11/19/2003 4:06:11 AM
 
Holly L. Provance 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2003 4:55:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2003 4:55:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2003 4:55:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2003 4:55:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2003 4:55:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera has many useful features. the main drawback is the ease with which the mode dial breaks. I believe that is why it was discontinued.
11/12/2003 4:55:08 PM
 
santiago dalessandro 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:31:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:31:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Is the best camera.
10/22/2003 10:31:07 PM
 
santiago dalessandro 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:30:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:30:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:30:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:30:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 10:30:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Is the camera.
10/22/2003 10:30:26 PM
 
Charlie T. Wilkinson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:16:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:16:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:16:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:16:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:16:21 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Haven't used enough to express a fair assesment.
10/4/2003 5:16:21 PM
 
James Bergauer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:16:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:16:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:16:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:16:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:16:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
You gotta love it!!!! Eye controlled focus for us with bifocals and poor limited light vision, read into this, wedding receptions!!! Plenty of interchangable lenses and a good price.
9/2/2003 8:16:53 PM
 
Barbara M. Wolpow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 7:56:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 7:56:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 7:56:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 7:56:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 7:56:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is near the top of the line for a Canon 35mm SLR. The features are great and include a sync cord connection. However, there is no cable release option. The options of either shutter priority or aperture priority are very nice and the lenses attach "like buttah." The camera is very lightweight which takes getting used to and was dropped once, requiring a repair to the lens. Overall, a great camera.
9/2/2003 7:56:47 AM
 
Robert E. Visintine 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 8:51:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Autofocus could be better.
6/30/2003 8:51:21 PM
 
Jay Piboontum 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:05:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:05:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:05:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:05:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:05:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Extremely well build camera with great metering and auto-focusing system. It handles banging and abuse very well. Will always be one of my favorite body.
6/18/2003 8:05:55 PM
 
Dale Douthit 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 5:37:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 5:37:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 5:37:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 5:37:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 5:37:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is one of the best cameras I have ever had. I used Olympus SLR cameras in the past for over 20 years until my eyesight was not good enough to focous. I find Canon to fill the gap with the auto focousing.
6/16/2003 5:37:16 PM
 

46 Reviews