BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS A2E (EOS 5) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

74 107 c
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bob T. Pawloski

member since: 11/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my A2E, it has been by far one of the best purchases I have ever made in photography. It is simply a great camera.
12/8/2006 6:59:42 AM
 
Martin Simmons

member since: 7/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its been a great camera over the years but sadly only used as a back up now...
7/7/2006 2:16:59 PM
 
Karen D. Jones
BetterPhoto Member
jonseygirlphotography.com

member since: 6/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been using this Canon SLR for many years and still love the way it feels in my hand, just the right weight and easy to use. I am beginning to use my digital Rebel more, but this is still my top pick. I love that the Canon lenses are interchangeable between all of my cameras.
6/13/2006 6:19:09 AM
 
Darren Foti

member since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i have no complaints...i beat the hell outta that camera and it keeps and producing great images!!! From Snowboarding at 14000 ft to photographing steaming hot raves in miami... it has always been realiable... fast shutter and good mirror...I recommend the VG grip and the 540 flash. This camera is a great pro-sumer grade before there was such a thing...for the guys switchin back to film this is a great camera!!! 5fps sec -pc connection only downfall is the flash is only so-so...not so powerful and kinda flat...but makes a great fill flash in the day time.
5/7/2006 10:56:40 PM
 
Mike Prekupec

member since: 2/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent fun to use have enjoyed for a couplre of years.
2/5/2006 6:29:32 PM
 
Craig Elliott
eephotography.net

member since: 12/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good rugged film camera; I used mine for several years before upgrading to digital.
12/28/2005 6:54:11 PM
 
Agnes Ensbey

member since: 8/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera to use. user friendly, feels good in the hand, not too heavy.
12/5/2005 4:30:41 AM
 
anonymous A. 

member since: 9/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Not faultless...but close!
11/7/2005 3:49:51 AM
 
Robert Engelbart
Contact Robert
Robert's Gallery

member since: 10/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been using Canons for some time now. Specifically the A2E, Rebel, G-3, G-5, and now the 20D. I have always been pleased with the pictures taken with these cameras. Auto focus works well, exposures have been right on,(except for the 20D which requires a little + compensation, but I'm working on that). And they're loaded with alot of features.
10/13/2005 1:30:58 PM
 
Roberto Quesada

member since: 7/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera, rugged, only problem is on/mode button, which is hard to operate and prone to breaking. Autofocus in low light is poor. Has spot meter, which I really like.
7/5/2005 10:31:28 AM
 
Giuseppe  Mosca

member since: 3/10/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is the best camera I ever used
6/14/2005 6:44:33 AM
 

First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.