BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS 650 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Torres del Paine
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Wes Phillips

member since: 6/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good all round camera
6/26/2006 8:18:18 PM
 
Roger D. King

member since: 6/14/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Even though this EOS model is old, it still produces fairly good images. A great film camera for photographers of all skill levels. (I haven't made the conversion to full digital yet)
6/14/2006 12:13:46 PM
 
Sylvia Augustus

member since: 12/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I will always love Canon's camera bodies and lenses. My EOS body is almost indestrcutible. The lenses are heavy but you can not beat the quality of the photos captured.
6/8/2006 8:03:58 AM
 
Chelsea Mallory

member since: 5/17/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's a pretty good camera lasted a long time and took pretty good pic's when I got used to it.
5/17/2006 5:21:29 PM
 
Sylvia R. Augustus

member since: 12/29/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. They don't make camera bodies like this one anymore. Hands down this camera captures the most vivid images on film. The only problem is that it that it makes a lot of noise.
12/29/2005 11:55:35 AM
 
Lisa M. Renberg

member since: 9/27/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
My second slr camera given to me as a gift. It came without an instructional booklet so I get to play around with it to see how it works. Not my best camera.
10/28/2005 7:37:33 AM
 
Qwerty Uiop
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/26/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I bought this camera because I wanted to experience auto-focus and because the manual said it could be used for infrared photography. For the latter, though, it left a light leak around the sprockets and so I stopped using it for that.
10/17/2005 5:02:12 PM
 
Alvin Stiles
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Well this is a pretty good camera, fast and holds well in the hands, I call this my canoe camera, if it falls overboard, no major loss. Canon has much better cameras than this old one.
7/26/2005 8:40:38 PM
 
Alvin Stiles
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Well this is a pretty good camera, fast and holds well in the hands, I call this my canoe camera, if it falls overboard, no major loss. Canon has much better cameras than this old one.
7/26/2005 8:39:56 PM
 
Nick  J. Skajewski

member since: 7/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I rate my camera a 3.5 because its a little outdated meaning its a 35 mm SLR. One thing I like about it is I know my camera well in all conditions along with my variety of lenses.
7/19/2005 6:45:51 AM
 
Bob A. Domaradzki

member since: 6/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My EOS 650 is easy to use and light.It makes for good standard photography.It has a number of settings which I rarely use because I go for auto exposure and only work manually with focus and zoom for which the 650 is good.It does a good job considering that I let it do most of the work-I just compose the shot and focus and zoom.I get good results using just that method.I used to use a Canon 630 which is just the same except it has a multiple exposure function which i miss.For 35mm photography I rate my Canon well-the lenses produce good results if used properly.There's nothing much I don't like about it.
6/19/2005 9:18:05 PM
 

First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.