EM 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

LightTrac Screen ...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
NIHAR R. BEHERA 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:32:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:32:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:32:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:32:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 12:32:21 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Very Good camera. I like this metal sturdy body.
5/30/2006 12:32:21 PM
 
Angela Garibay
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:47:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:47:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:47:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:47:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:47:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera and although I have since bough three other cameras, I keep this one as well. Its easy to use and takes great photos.
4/20/2006 9:47:54 PM
 
Christine Higson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 3:52:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 3:52:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 3:52:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 3:52:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 3:52:13 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A great first camera for a beginner in SLR 35mm photography.
2/2/2006 3:52:13 AM
 
Jerry H. Williams
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:18:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:18:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Old Reliable Film camera, still works, good learning tool
1/31/2006 10:18:07 PM
 
Brad R. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:40:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:40:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:40:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:40:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:40:47 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Have had this camera for about 15 yrs and it shoots very detailed pictures. Only complaint is I get unwanted light streaks in some exposures, have not been able to figure out where it comes from yet.
6/11/2005 5:40:47 PM
 
Ally D. Pershing 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:44:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:44:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:44:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:44:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:44:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I don't really like the fact that my camera doesn't have manual shutter speed. It doesn't give me very good contrast, but I have noticed that it is better if I set the ISO two notches above what my film is, that's just a little trick my uncle taught me.
5/24/2005 2:44:50 PM
 
Kevin Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/20/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:49:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:49:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:49:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:49:16 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:49:16 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
An O.K starter camera, but not one to feep in your bag.
This camera has very little in options.
Manual use is non-existant.
I sold mine 2 months after I purchased it.
5/20/2005 11:49:16 AM
 
Kevin Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/20/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:47:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:47:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:47:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:47:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 11:47:56 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
An O.K starter camera, but not one to feep in your bag.
This camera has very little in options.
Manual use is non-existant.
I sold mine 2 months after I purchased it.
5/20/2005 11:47:56 AM
 
David W. Chumbley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:41:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:41:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:41:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:41:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:41:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very good camera...nice quality pics
3/20/2005 6:41:20 PM
 
Konstantin Leonenko 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:54:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:54:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:54:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:54:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:54:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
love automaitic exposures up to 30 mins!!!
11/6/2004 6:54:15 AM
 
Jim Anderson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 11:26:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 11:26:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 11:26:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 11:26:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 11:26:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
OK, so it's a "beginners" camera. I've been taking pictures for 45 years and I think it's one of the neatest little 35mm's around. It lacks a few features but at an ebay price of around $50 it may be the best bargain in manual film camers on the market. I use it right along side my old F and F3 and it holds it's own against them. It's tough and, best of all, light enough to take with me hikiing or on my bike.
9/17/2004 11:26:22 PM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)