Camedia D-595 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Rhodesian Ridgbac...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-595 Digital Camera

Features:


  • In-camera Help Guide with shooting mode samples and descriptions

  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (included); stores images on
    xD-Picture Cards
  • 5.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x
    17-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom; 1.8-inch color LCD monitor; 14MB internal
    memory
  • 19 selectable shooting modes (includes QuickTime Movie Mode with
    audio and manual still-photo functions)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marsha Jackson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 10:58:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 10:58:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 10:58:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 10:58:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 10:58:45 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's not the worst camera but not the best either! But not bad!
4/9/2006 10:58:45 PM
 
Melanie Johnson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 10:22:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 10:22:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 10:22:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 10:22:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 10:22:42 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera has worked well for me especially for being the first camera I have ever owned. I have decided that I want to do photography professionally. I feel that I am capable of doing this as a profession especially since I enjoy doing it so much. I have my camera with me everywhere I go. I never leave home without it. Though I am trying to get the camera that I really want. This one has been good for me to start off with. Its a good beginners camera and it made me see that I like to do phography so much; that I need to upgrade my camera to do what I want to do. I would say that this camera is a good consumer camera and if all you want to be is a walking tripod this camera fits the bill. This camera is also good if you want to take control of your phtography, but it only goes to a certain extent with the ammount of control that you have with this camera.
2/19/2006 10:22:42 PM
 
Naomi Miller 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:54:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:54:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:54:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:54:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:54:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The coolest!
1/31/2006 1:54:11 PM
 
Sherry Poole
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:55:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:55:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:55:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:55:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:55:49 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is fine for me right now although someday I would like to upgrade if I have potential in this field.
10/27/2005 4:55:49 PM
 
Christine Baek
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:21:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:21:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:21:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:21:36 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 3:21:36 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it an ok digtL camera.. its easy to use..tho the prosessing time of saving a photo takes a while when in "mode" shooting.. it has great focusing and zooming qualities 12x together both optical and digtL buti think in my opinion..taking shots under auto program mode is best when taking random quick shots.. the biggest problem i have with the d595 is the usb connector...for some reason this box didnt come with a usb connector and regular 2.0 usb'z is not compatible with this camera...i found out to get the cable you have to go thru olypus the manufacturer to get one..--sigh... if i had the choice to recommend this cam to anyone..id say no unless your not serious with professional photography and you like taking night fotos...its a great cam for cityscapes at night and your able to catch just about any detail in pure darkness...without too much noise..
8/21/2005 3:21:36 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy Camedia D-595 Digital Camera from Amazon.com