Cyber-shot DSC-L1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Daily chores
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-L1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • In MPEG Movie VX Fine mode, capture MPEG movies at a smooth 30
    frames per second
  • Memory Stick Duo media/Memory Stick PRO Duo media
  • 4.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 12 x
    15-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom; Carl Zeis Vario-Tessar lens
  • 1.5-inch Hybrid LCD monitor; high-speed USB connection;
    PictBridge compatible

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Eric M. Liu 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 1:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 1:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 1:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 1:22:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 1:22:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like this tiny camera!!! the things thati don't like about this camera are its small LCD screen, low flash level.
11/15/2005 1:22:33 AM
 
Laura Maldonado 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 5:36:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 5:36:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 5:36:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 5:36:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 5:36:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is great for family pictures, but when it comes to more detailed ones it's not the best. I have also seen that when the flash is in use, the camera takes too long to take the picture. Many times the object has moved already when the picture is finally taken.
9/13/2005 5:36:33 PM
 
Silvia Gheorghita
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 1:56:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 1:56:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 1:56:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 1:56:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 1:56:26 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
What i like most about this Cyber-shot is that it's small and easy to carry, considering that it's a pretty good camera as well. The main disadvantage however is that being so small, it's hard to keep it still when taking pictures, so it all comes down to dexterity in the end. Even if many of my pictures come out blurred, i'm determined to use it profesionally and make the best of it. Still, i've got a long way to go.
8/16/2005 1:56:26 PM
 

3 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-L1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com