The BetterPhoto Guide to Digital Photography


Jim Miotke     

Categories: Reviews: Other Resources : Photo Books : Digital Photography

The The BetterPhoto Guide to Digital Photography

Digital cameras are the hot new tech toy - but many of the millions of people who are buying the cameras aren't getting the most out of their new purchase. Mysterious icons, strange jargon, a dizzying array of imaging software and hardware... These stumbling blocks are quickly put aside when you read The BetterPhoto Guide to Digital Photography.

This practical, lesson-based guidebook gives readers the tools they need to
create great pictures. You get a step-by-step tutorial in getting bright, crisp, beautiful pictures from their digital cameras every time. Learn about exposure, file formats and quality settings, low-light photography, digital filters and white balance, composition and lens choice, and much more, all in a handy, bring-along format. Everyone who has a digital camera - or who is thinking about getting one - needs The BetterPhoto Guide to Digital Photography!

Learn more...


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Anita Ott
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/5/2005
Contact Anita
Anita's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:29:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:29:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:29:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:29:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:29:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks Jim for this GREAT addition to my digital photo book collection. Simplicity is an understatement for this book. I just received it today and have already tried some of your suggestions. Wow, how user friendly. Thanks again for sharing your knowledge.

Anita

8/19/2005 6:29:33 PM
 
Jeffrey D. Ziebell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/24/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 11:20:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 11:20:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 11:20:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 11:20:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 11:20:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim, I just found this shot and am deeply impressed. I have just brought your lastest book and am finding it very intersting. The way you describe exposure, shutter speed, apaerture, ISO etc, has helped me out a great deal. I can't wait to get further into the book. When I have a few days off I am certianly going to try out the assingements that you have put in the book. I have taken your advise and take my camera everywhere. Thank you for a wonderful website as I have learned so much from seeing how other people take photos, and have seen my photography improve since joining BetterPhoto. Also thank you for a very imformative book it a great read, and also goes with me wherever I go.
8/15/2005 11:20:11 PM
 
Tammy M. Richards
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 10:45:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 10:45:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 10:45:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 10:45:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 10:45:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just wanted to thank Jim for his new guide on digital photography. I have learned so much in such a short time and as a result I've seen a significant improvement in my work!
8/15/2005 10:45:40 PM
 

3 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist