Vivicam 3815 Digital Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

PuSh
View photos created with this camera

The Vivicam 3815 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)
  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch prints
  • 2x digital zoom; 4x digital zoom during playback; macro mode
  • Capture short video clips; 1.4-inch color LCD display
  • Store images in 16 MB built-in memory or on optional Secure
    Digital memory cards (memory card not included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Monica Zahn 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 7:07:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 7:07:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 7:07:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 7:07:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 7:07:09 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it because it's small and easy to understand. I don't like it because it takes to long inbetween photos and it only zoom 2x.
3/2/2006 7:07:09 PM
 
Rebecca Blair 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:35:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:35:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:35:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:35:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:35:14 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love that it is small and has so many options (b&w, sepia, color) and being digital I can delete any unwanted images. However, it has a delay that really bothers me, as well as limited zoom capabilities. Overall, I am pretty happy with it.
1/8/2006 2:35:14 PM
 
Skeeter A. Brannan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 9:38:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 9:38:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 9:38:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 9:38:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 9:38:23 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Overall I like my camera, but a few things I wouldn't mind changing are: bigger overall, more defined, and more options as to adjusting the images.
1/4/2006 9:38:23 PM
 

3 Reviews  

Buy Vivicam 3815 Digital Camera from Amazon.com