AE-1 35mm Program SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Look Yoneder
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 122 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ron Nicoletta 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 9:25:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 9:25:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 9:25:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 9:25:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2007 9:25:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Not by first SLR but probably my favorite. I bought 2 in the last year. I'm still a purest when it comes to photography and want the image I see...I find that the best image is Still with film or slide and this camera does the job+++
4/10/2007 9:25:22 AM
 
Ziad H. Dabash 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2006 5:55:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2006 5:55:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2006 5:55:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2006 5:55:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2006 5:55:41 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this is my first SLR camera, I like it sooo much
9/4/2006 5:55:41 AM
 
Jahanzeb Ansari 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:16:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:16:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:16:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:16:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 9:16:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera for manual photography. i have seen ever
6/26/2006 9:16:58 AM
 
Erin J. Ginter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 9:13:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 9:13:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 9:13:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 9:13:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 9:13:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I Like that its really old, and its film, not digital. Sometimes it gets really expensive, but hopefully I can make some money off the pictures that come out of it!
6/25/2006 9:13:35 AM
 
Judith F. Gobeille
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:39:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera! I can put my hands on it and use it blindfolded.
4/30/2006 6:39:29 PM
 
Somnath Chowdhury 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 9:27:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 9:27:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 9:27:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 9:27:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 9:27:23 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good one.
4/16/2006 9:27:23 PM
 
Kristine Slipson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 11:54:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 11:54:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 11:54:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 11:54:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 11:54:59 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a great manual camera, but Ive never used the program mode... I don't see a point in it, really, if everything else is manual.
4/14/2006 11:54:59 AM
 
Anthony M. Pounds
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:28:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:28:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:28:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:28:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 7:28:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my very first SLR camera that I owned. I got introduce to photography when I had to take a basic course at The Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale. I bought this camera used specifically for this class. I'll probably never let go of this camera. I like the fact that it's camera you could drop on the cement or in a puddle of water and it would still take pictures...haha.
4/5/2006 7:28:29 AM
 
Kelly E. Geisel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:19:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:19:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:19:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:19:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 7:19:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Kinda heavy after I got used to a digital but great pictures
3/20/2006 7:19:55 PM
 
Aaron R. Decker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 7:38:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 7:38:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 7:38:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 7:38:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 7:38:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
an amazingly great camera to start out with i constantly shoot BW film in it
2/27/2006 7:38:12 PM
 
Kristine McKowen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:21:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:21:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:21:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:21:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 6:21:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
As a lot have said, this was my first real toy 22 years ago and has served me faithfully. Last year I upgraded to a EOS Elan and this camera went to my son who was taking a graphics arts class in high school. He got some great shots with it in b&w that he developed himself. I sure got my money's worth out of it.
2/10/2006 6:21:32 AM
 

First 10 of 122 Reviews  (see all user reviews)