BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


A-1 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Burning rays
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 105 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Caruso
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A true classing...and for good reason! This is a camera that feels great, looks great, and, of course, takes fantastic photos. Oh, and at 30 some-odd years old it's still forging on as if it was bought last month.
7/13/2007 7:59:18 AM
 
Richard  B. Trewhella

member since: 12/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've used this old camera for more than 20 years and it has been a nearly flawless camera.
12/14/2006 9:43:36 AM
 
Brian D. Harrison

member since: 4/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is perfect. I love everything about it. Even if it is old and even if it is not digital. I wouldnt change anything about it.
4/30/2006 11:11:51 AM
 
Lydia G. Bishop

member since: 4/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my old camera. Some of my finest shots were obtained with this camera. It is so HEAVY compared to newer digital cameras. Sadly, my A1s, (I have 3) are sitting all alone and neglected in their bags.
4/18/2006 8:54:54 AM
 
Kristin Hall

member since: 3/29/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera!! The one drawback is having B&W film in it and wanting to do a few color shots. Otherwise it's wonderful!
3/30/2006 6:48:38 AM
 
Jeanne M. Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great "workhorse" or backup camera. It's much heavier than new ones though. The batteries last a long time.
3/16/2006 6:49:48 AM
 
Jim Horning
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great 35mm SLR! It has served me well for many years.
3/10/2006 1:58:11 PM
 
Tyi L. McCarley

member since: 2/18/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
old reliable
2/18/2006 8:10:24 PM
 
Torrie Ann Needham

member since: 2/14/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Canon A1 is my favorite camera since I have used it for years and know how to basically use it. I have a Nikon N90s and learning to use it still but love it as well.
2/14/2006 5:40:17 PM
 
Michelle  Heath
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Is a great camera. Alot to learn about it. I was not used to a manual camera. So, I have read and re-read both 1 & 2 of the manuals it came with. I like it. Will see how my pics turn out. I new camera to me.
1/18/2006 12:14:39 PM
 
Arvind Kumar

member since: 1/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent
1/13/2006 4:37:58 AM
 

First 10 of 105 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.