A-1 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Burning rays
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 105 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Caruso
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2007 7:59:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2007 7:59:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2007 7:59:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2007 7:59:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2007 7:59:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A true classing...and for good reason! This is a camera that feels great, looks great, and, of course, takes fantastic photos. Oh, and at 30 some-odd years old it's still forging on as if it was bought last month.
7/13/2007 7:59:18 AM
 
Richard  B. Trewhella 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 9:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 9:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 9:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 9:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2006 9:43:36 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've used this old camera for more than 20 years and it has been a nearly flawless camera.
12/14/2006 9:43:36 AM
 
Brian D. Harrison 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 11:11:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 11:11:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 11:11:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 11:11:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 11:11:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is perfect. I love everything about it. Even if it is old and even if it is not digital. I wouldnt change anything about it.
4/30/2006 11:11:51 AM
 
Lydia G. Bishop 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:54 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my old camera. Some of my finest shots were obtained with this camera. It is so HEAVY compared to newer digital cameras. Sadly, my A1s, (I have 3) are sitting all alone and neglected in their bags.
4/18/2006 8:54:54 AM
 
Kristin Hall 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 6:48:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 6:48:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 6:48:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 6:48:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 6:48:38 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera!! The one drawback is having B&W film in it and wanting to do a few color shots. Otherwise it's wonderful!
3/30/2006 6:48:38 AM
 
Jeanne M. Brown
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 6:49:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 6:49:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 6:49:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 6:49:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 6:49:48 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great "workhorse" or backup camera. It's much heavier than new ones though. The batteries last a long time.
3/16/2006 6:49:48 AM
 
Jim Horning
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:58:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 1:58:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great 35mm SLR! It has served me well for many years.
3/10/2006 1:58:11 PM
 
Tyi L. McCarley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 8:10:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 8:10:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 8:10:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 8:10:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 8:10:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
old reliable
2/18/2006 8:10:24 PM
 
Torrie Ann Needham 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 5:40:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 5:40:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 5:40:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 5:40:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 5:40:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Canon A1 is my favorite camera since I have used it for years and know how to basically use it. I have a Nikon N90s and learning to use it still but love it as well.
2/14/2006 5:40:17 PM
 
Michelle  Heath
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 12:14:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 12:14:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 12:14:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 12:14:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 12:14:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Is a great camera. Alot to learn about it. I was not used to a manual camera. So, I have read and re-read both 1 & 2 of the manuals it came with. I like it. Will see how my pics turn out. I new camera to me.
1/18/2006 12:14:39 PM
 
Arvind Kumar 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:37:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:37:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:37:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:37:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 4:37:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent
1/13/2006 4:37:58 AM
 

First 10 of 105 Reviews  (see all user reviews)