Maxxum 7xi SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Upper Antelope Ca...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matthew M. Schoenfelder 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 6:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 6:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 6:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 6:18:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 6:18:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An excellent camera for the money. Easy to switch between manual and auto focus while framing a shot, depth of field preview, capable metering and auto-focus system. Solid build quality and a wide array of useful features (again, for the money)eg. mid-reload function, 3 custom pre-sets, mirror-lock, records exposure data, flash compensation dial. Down-sides: Minolta has faded from the camera market after losing the digital SLR battle to Canon and Nikon. My next camera will be a Canon which means of course, buying a whole new set of lenses. I have used the camera for 5 years though and feel that I have definitely gotten my money`s worht out of it.
3/14/2006 6:18:32 AM
 
Fernando De Paz Melendez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:59:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:59:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:59:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:59:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:59:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best Film Photo Camera iīve ever had. Sadly, it was stolen. :-( I couldnīt use the "Function Card" feature but the photos i took with it made me fully satisfied.
1/14/2006 5:59:29 PM
 
Fernando De Paz Melendez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:57:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:57:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:57:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:57:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:57:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best Film Photo Camera i ever had. Sadly, it was stolen. :-( I couldnīt use the "Function Card" feature but the photos i took with it made me fully satisfied.
1/14/2006 5:57:49 PM
 
Mark  Wayne
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great SLR with 21 worlds first features. Predictive AF and 14 segment metering system work together to detect changes in image magnification to evaluate a scene.
11/3/2005 9:08:00 PM
 
John R. Luton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:22:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:22:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:22:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:22:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:22:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the flexibility of SLR cameras, like working with film, and the ability to change lenses. Wish I could get the immediate feedback of a digital.
8/23/2005 4:22:49 PM
 
Scott W. Skinner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/5/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:06:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:06:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:06:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:06:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 3:06:14 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had this camera for several years and just love it. Very fast focus and user friendly.
8/5/2005 3:06:14 PM
 
Alvin Stiles
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:29:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:29:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera! Fast in everything from focusing to FPS, nice weight, I find that I can hand hold it at slow shutter speeds and still get a sharp image. I use it mostly for shooting black and white.
7/26/2005 8:29:02 PM
 
Lonnie D. Jones 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 6:25:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 6:25:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 6:25:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 6:25:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 6:25:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My 7xi has been a reliable workhorse for several years now. I rate it in the top 5 for film-based SLR's
12/10/2004 6:25:36 PM
 
Laura Gariano 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:21:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:21:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:21:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:21:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 6:21:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it. Only detraction is sometimes the autofocus is slow on locking on target.
9/17/2004 6:21:09 PM
 
Ken R. Edwards 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 5:44:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 5:44:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 5:44:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 5:44:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 5:44:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice AutoFocus 35 mm.
9/1/2004 5:44:24 PM
 
Robert Makley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2004 2:43:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Light and easy to work with. All auto setting great for quick shots. Still like to be able to be creative so the manual settings come in handy.
3/24/2004 2:43:57 PM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)