Coolpix 7600 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

On my way home
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 7600 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by AA-size batteries; stores images on SD memory cards
  • 7.0-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for for photo-quality
    15 x 20-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom through a quality Zoom-Nikkor lens (zoom is
    equivalent to 38-114mm in a 35mm camera)
  • 1.8-inch LCD display; exclusive Nikon In-Camera Red-Eye Fix
  • Macro shooting as close as 1.6 inches

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dr. Harmeet Singh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/20/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2006 1:58:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2006 1:58:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2006 1:58:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2006 1:58:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2006 1:58:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A very nice camera to use. Love to shoot with it. Could be more better if more zooming was there.
11/11/2006 1:58:20 AM
 
Jessica L÷vgren 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 3:16:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 3:16:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 3:16:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 3:16:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 3:16:11 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Perfect macro andeasy to bring!
6/16/2006 3:16:11 PM
 
John E. Adams 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 6:23:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best for style of camera!!
6/7/2006 6:23:31 PM
 
Rob McCullough 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:55 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I reviewed this camera along with my D50 that I've just purchased. This camera takes very good pictures for a point and shoot.
5/6/2006 6:13:55 AM
 
Otto Lamhot Tambunan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/9/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 8:45:17 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 8:45:17 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 8:45:17 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 8:45:17 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 8:45:17 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is the most compact friendly camera. This camera can produce sharp image. The weakness only, we have to really settle when takeing a picture.. if we shake even a plenty of second, the result will be blur. And also, the shutter lag quite long.
4/9/2006 8:45:17 PM
 
Kirsten M. Stehmeier 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 1:26:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love that it is small and does not have bulky lenses. I love digital cameras, the whole ability to see your pictures before you print them. Although this camera has more functions than other digital cameras I would like it to have the ability to do long exposures and not just a two second exposure.
1/31/2006 1:26:38 PM
 
Kim A. Touchton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 12:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 12:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 12:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 12:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 12:34:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had this camera for two weeks, but I love the quality and clarity of the photos, the many little special features (especially the Macro-setting) and the size is very convenient. So far I have noticed there is a lot of lag time in between photos, but I'm working that out myself. The red-eye reduction does not work all the time, but when it does it's great. The 7.1 mega-pixels are so great and really gives quality photos. Overall, great camera so far.
1/23/2006 12:34:25 PM
 
Dhiren H. Pathak 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:45:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:45:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:45:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:45:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:45:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Nikon coolPix 7600 is best camera to me
11/28/2005 10:45:47 PM
 
Jennie Riehm 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 12:27:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 12:27:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 12:27:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 12:27:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 12:27:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
its a great camera
11/23/2005 12:27:40 PM
 
Katrina K. Muller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 9:08:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 9:08:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 9:08:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 9:08:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 9:08:44 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a Point and Shoot digital camera, this camera is excellent. It's really small and compact and takes really great pictures that print off really good, this would probably be due to the 7 megapixels it offers. I don't really have any complaints to speak of...although I wish there was more I could do manually.
11/19/2005 9:08:44 AM
 
Robert A. Simpson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 9:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 9:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 9:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 9:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 9:50:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the size and weight it does the job very well. If held tight it can take some shrp pictures. Lots of extra modes like Black and White, Spia and coll are fun. It works well for my needs of it.
11/16/2005 9:50:53 PM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Coolpix 7600 Digital Camera from Amazon.com