BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


503CW Medium Format Camera


Hasselblad

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sam H. Upchurch

member since: 11/6/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent, fully manual medium format camera. Only dislike is metering for its PME90 finder is in EV numbers instead of f/stops and shutter speeds. Expensive to operate an heavy but those characteristics are expected in a professional level camera. Bright viewfinder, premium optics.
5/9/2006 8:00:08 AM
 
Alberto Bernardoni
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
pretty good camera if boring to handle
4/26/2006 4:32:04 AM
 
Harold R. Michaud
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/13/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great medium format camera. The only down side is the price for camera and lenses which is why I only own one. Great optics on a solid body. The square format and controls changes how I shoot enough to concentrate on the images I produce with better results.
1/25/2006 8:26:54 AM
 
Jim  Spadoni

member since: 11/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just got the Hasselblad 503CW and will have the first couple of rolls back from the lab later today. Will post examples from this medium format monster.
12/21/2005 10:53:24 AM
 
Nancy C. Cassell

member since: 12/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Amazing quality! Looking through the lens, you realize how great the image will be. Using a tripod is beneficial, because adjusting the settings while holding the heavy Hassy and lens can be awkward.
4/11/2005 1:36:37 PM
 
Robert Schreuder
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love to work with this thing in the studio or on location. Still using film on location asignments but also switch the back to digital for commercial shoots
2/18/2005 3:48:29 AM
 
Brandon R. Barre

member since: 9/15/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The sharpest lenses I have ever worked with, nice simple mechanical design, very few problems!
9/15/2004 6:46:21 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I now use digital but use this as a back up. I love this camera and my lenses. Hasselblad is one that I have always felt comfortable with and I will always hold on to. Personally for me I rate it a 9 for a medium format
6/19/2003 9:01:34 PM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.