Mavica FD-75 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Orlando Reflectio...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


57 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard C. Reynolds 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have used two N8008s bodies for over 12 years. They have never failed me. They have been used in salt water environments, mountains and high dry areas with no problems. From fly fishing to studio portraits they have excelled. I believe it to be one of the best comeras that Nikon has ever produced. I recently purchased a used body in like new condition. The first one can't last forever, I think.
12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM
 
Marie Bayle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2006
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Very grainy, not many pixels!
7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM
 
Rita C. Clason 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love you this camera I think it take the best pictures ever.
5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM
 
Monica M. Wroblicky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
What I like most about my camera is the fact that the photos download automatically onto a 3.5 floppy disc. It's so easy to use and not as time consuming as the ones where you have to actually hook up the camera to the computer in order to upload the photos. The only thing I don't really like is the resolution. The pictures just don't come out as clear as the ones do from my 35mm Canon.
1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM
 
Eli Warren
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Ive only had it a day. I got it to replace my first camera (n65). Definitely a step up. Using it with the mf-21 back. Great features, I shoot most all my photos in full manual, so the electronic rangefinder is really cool. Spot metering, and the mf-21's freeze focus function will be my favorites i think.
1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM
 
April M. Bapst 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it a lot! However, it's the first digital camera I have ever had. It's about 3 years old now and I would like to get a new one.
11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM
 
Angie Hudgens 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A little too big, but still works nicely.
9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM
 
Beth A. Bailey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First digital camera I bought, it has been a great learning tool and actually takes nice pictures. It doesn't, however, produce finely detailed 8x10 prints,(not a enough pixels, I think). I don't care for the lack of a view-finder, mkes it very difficult to shoot outdoors.
8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM
 
Sharon Utley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
So easy to use! Pretty durable. Heavy at times.
7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM
 
Tom M. Bruehler 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its a very nice camara. It takes floppy disks so that I can put it in my computer and delete photos if they are blurry. I like this camara alot
7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM
 
Christopher R. Nanez 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
An older camera that still gets the job done with the right skills. Floppy disks are very inexpensive these days and hold a good amount of pictures. Able to edit pictures easily. A good amount of features and excellent zoom.
7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM
 
M D. Brown 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 10:45:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 10:45:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 10:45:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 10:45:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 10:45:17 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera when it first came to the market. It was the newest, bestest thing available! I still enjoy using it, the only drawback is its' bulkiness. Although it takes pretty decent pictures, I find it too bulky and awkward to have with me all of the time.
7/1/2005 10:45:17 AM
 
mary sarno 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 4:43:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 4:43:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 4:43:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 4:43:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 4:43:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pros: very user friendly, large viewing screen, easy change in picture effects, great clarity in picture reproduction (when set to high resolution pixel size), good zoom distances for about 3-5 ft, easy to point and shoot it is very user friendly Cons: large in size for a digital camera, only able to store 7-9 pictures on high resolution and about 20 on fine resolution, an amateur type camera with moderate versatility, diskettes instead of memory cards, unable to shoot great distances,
6/1/2005 4:43:03 AM
 
Rita Clason 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 12:34:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 12:34:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 12:34:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 12:34:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 12:34:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera I would not leave home without it...It take the best pictures.
4/21/2005 12:34:09 AM
 
Rita Clason 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best Camera I ever bought never leave home without it...
4/20/2005 9:22:02 PM
 
Rita Clason 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:17:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera that I ever bought I never leave home without.
4/20/2005 9:17:41 PM
 
Tina Turnbull 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:38:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:38:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:38:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:38:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:38:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great for anywhere , any occassion
4/10/2005 6:38:03 AM
 
Richard H. Sehrbrock 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Sony MVC 75 is a nice Digital camera, but is limited by not being able to change lens. The use of a floppy was fine for a while but it is limited also the number of pics per disk.
3/23/2005 9:30:19 PM
 
Nathan Fine
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:51:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my favorite film camera that I own. It's fast easy to use and has just enouph professional features that I need. This camera is also a tank! Though I would not recconmend putting through the abuse that I have through the years, it has been through many touph situations. It has had just about every liquid known to man spilled on it, this baby has been dunked into water, its been through rain storms, kicked in the dirt, dropped on all types of terrain manny tripod falls, volcanic gasses, need I saty more and it's still ticking strong. Yes this camera ways allot more than most and it may not have all the bells and wistles as a fancy new F5 but reccomend this camera to anyone. and though I take excelent care of my equipment, accidents do happen!
2/27/2005 3:51:35 PM
 
Jay J. Newman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:02:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:02:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:02:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:02:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:02:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For my type of photography, the Nikon 8008s is nearly perfect. I shoot fine art and landscapes with my camera always mounted on a Bogen tripod with a Slik pistol grip head (had it for four years and it's still my best piece of equipment). The 8008s is very quiet and user friendly. Even though the it doesn't have a mirror lock, it has less shake than a Nikon F4 with a mirror lock (my other camera which sucks). The 8008s has an amazing matrix metering system. It's also built solid, but is very light. The only drawback is that it has no cable release input; it requires a $120 remote shutter release.
1/7/2005 10:02:25 PM
 
Faith Bunt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:12:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:12:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:12:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:12:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 10:12:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So easy to use and upload photos to the computer
1/7/2005 10:12:18 AM
 
Michael L. Wilson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 12:17:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 12:17:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 12:17:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 12:17:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 12:17:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the ease of taking the pictures..simple...put the disk in the computer..no hassles.
9/9/2004 12:17:54 AM
 
Renee Olsen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 7:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 7:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 7:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 7:45:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 7:45:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera if all you need is for great pictures on your monitor. Doesn't have too good a print.
9/8/2004 7:45:28 PM
 
Voiza M. Greene 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:40:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:40:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:40:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:40:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:40:58 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is extremely easy to use. The Floppy feature is very convenient. However, the number of photos that can be stored at one time is pretty low (only 22-24). Also, the battery has to be recharged constantly.
8/25/2004 9:40:58 PM
 
Carol Price 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:46:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:46:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:46:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:46:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:46:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like the fact that i can pop a 3 1/2 disc in the computer and see my pictures----
7/17/2004 9:46:45 PM
 
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 7:27:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 7:27:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 7:27:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 7:27:45 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 7:27:45 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
works great on zooming long distances. but pictures are good but kinda grainy looking not as clear. good for beginners.
7/16/2004 7:27:45 AM
 
Carrell L. Olinger 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 3:24:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 3:24:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 3:24:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 3:24:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2004 3:24:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camara is affordable and user friendly. I like using 3.5 floppies for my digital photos because I can keep a copy outside of my computer and they are easy to share. The zoom is excellent, and the color and detail quality of the pictures is awesome. I was not interested in photography until I purchased this camara.
7/11/2004 3:24:15 PM
 
Denise  D. Villeneuve 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 3:37:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 3:37:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 3:37:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 3:37:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 3:37:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera....a little too sensitive a shutter release, otherwise no problems!
7/10/2004 3:37:12 PM
 
Rush Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 9:21:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 9:21:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 9:21:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 9:21:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 9:21:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It carries a 50mm 1.4 lens ..Love this camera.
7/8/2004 9:21:22 PM
 
Patsy B. Williams 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 11:02:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 11:02:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 11:02:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 11:02:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 11:02:21 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very Low Pixel
7/6/2004 11:02:21 AM
 
Richard Stockman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 8:41:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 8:41:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 8:41:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 8:41:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 8:41:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's been a real workhorse for 14 years. Never any trouble, no maintenance required. The quality of the pictures were always limited by the photographer (me) rather than by the camera. Used often for low-light, AF assist lighting would have been nice. But who knew back then. I originally purchased this camera at a great price, and I see it being offered used now for more than I paid back then.
6/15/2004 8:41:58 PM
 
Michael A. Gunter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 8:45:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 8:45:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 8:45:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 8:45:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 8:45:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought my first 8008s new about fifteen years ago. I now have a second one as a back up. Neither have ever failed me. Most of my underwater photos were shot with an 8008s in an Aquatica housing. For the money i think this is one of the best 35mm SLR cameras on the used market.
4/13/2004 8:45:29 PM
 
Larry G. Baker 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 5:42:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 5:42:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 5:42:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 5:42:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 5:42:24 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Simple easy to use digital perfect for most snap shots, allows one to get creative more so then most camera. Nice inexpensive one for someone to get there feet wet who have never studyed photography as an art form. It only 1.3 megapixel but for most people who are not seeking to enter contests that is just fine.
4/10/2004 5:42:24 AM
 
Janelle Costa 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2004 7:51:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2004 7:51:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2004 7:51:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2004 7:51:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2004 7:51:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes good pictures, with no media stick. I love the 3.5 floppy used as film. Its just a pain to have them printed.
4/6/2004 7:51:26 AM
 
Lana M. Adler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2004 9:13:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2004 9:13:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2004 9:13:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2004 9:13:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2004 9:13:16 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that it takes floppy disk and I can stick it in my computer and print or look at the image on the fly. The only problem I have found is night time photography. Not good for that but great for outdoors and nature.
3/19/2004 9:13:16 AM
 
Tina K. Johnson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 6:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 6:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 6:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 6:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 6:58:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Wonderful best Christmas Gift I ever got
3/15/2004 6:58:18 PM
 
Kay C. Fulmer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 7:20:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 7:20:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 7:20:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 7:20:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 7:20:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the easy use. I really like just snapping pictures, popping out the disk, popping iit in the computer and the pictures are there, ready to view, print or email. There is nothing I don't like about it. I love it!
3/7/2004 7:20:30 PM
 
Patty Woodbury 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:05:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:05:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:05:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:05:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:05:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very easy to use and has lots of features. Until I got my D 100, I used this camera all the time! Auto settings are right on.
2/28/2004 5:05:46 PM
 
Kellie Sanchez 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 6:53:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 6:53:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 6:53:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 6:53:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 6:53:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
user griendly with great quality
1/9/2004 6:53:22 PM
 
Mylia M. Pisaturo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 1:34:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 1:34:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 1:34:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 1:34:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 1:34:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Shutter speed not quick enough. Does not take good knight pics. I like that it is digital. It was a gift.
12/14/2003 1:34:37 AM
 
Anita Popp 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2003 10:23:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2003 10:23:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2003 10:23:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2003 10:23:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2003 10:23:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera that's fun/easy to use. The photos are recorded via floppy disk, which is practically obsolete these days. Wonderful camera and truly enjoy the 10X optical zoom feature.
11/25/2003 10:23:36 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 3:27:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 3:27:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 3:27:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 3:27:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 3:27:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a very easy camera to used. It takes great pictures.
10/22/2003 3:27:10 AM
 
Anita  Popp 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 8:49:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 8:49:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 8:49:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 8:49:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2003 8:49:03 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the ease of use and 10x optical zoom. Very user friendly camera. The slow shutter speed and limited space diskette usage are the disadvantages. When I purchased the camera, I wish someone had better explained the warranty; parts are covered for a year but the labor warranty is only good for 90 days. It was relatively inexpensive for a first digital camera and, ultimately, I've been quite impressed with the detail of close-up photos.
10/14/2003 8:49:03 AM
 
Barbara E. Adams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:46:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has the ability to record images on a standard 3 1/4" floppy disk, for quick upload to a normal computer with an "A" drive capability. It also gives the photographer an opportunity to see his/her picture as captured, and thus able to reshoot if necessary. This model contains many features to enhance the image as well. I would recommend it to the novice photographer, as well as a good field camera for the intermediate class.
10/13/2003 11:46:44 PM
 
Barbara E. Adams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:43:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:43:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:43:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:43:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 11:43:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has the ability to record images on a standard 3 1/4" floppy disk, for quick upload to a normal computer with an "A" drive capability. It also gives the photographer an opportunity to see his/her picture as captured, and thus able to reshoot if necessary. This model contains many features to enhance the image as well. I would recommend it to the novice photographer, as well as a good field camera for the intermediate class.
10/13/2003 11:43:58 PM
 
Amanda J. Hibbetts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 7:10:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 7:10:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 7:10:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 7:10:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 7:10:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like that my camera uses a floppy disk and I love the large viewing screen. Another plus is the picture effects.
10/7/2003 7:10:49 PM
 
Geraldine  M. Hillary 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:46:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:46:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:46:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:46:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:46:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I will always own a sony.the camera I have takes sharp and clear photos and the zoom is unblievable!
9/1/2003 7:46:34 PM
 
Geraldine  M. Hillary 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:45:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:45:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:45:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:45:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:45:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera also has a Zoom like you would not believe and the pictures are sharp and clear...I will always own a sony!
9/1/2003 7:45:19 PM
 
Jennifer L. Boileau 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:04:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:04:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:04:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:04:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 5:04:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It uses floppy disks, which is very cheap and convenient. The quality outside in good light is excellent. Inside & in poor light, the quality diminishes, but it is still an excellent 'on the fly' camera.
8/31/2003 5:04:54 PM
 
Sylvie King 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 3:47:42 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 3:47:42 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 3:47:42 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 3:47:42 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 3:47:42 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
good for snapshots. Print quality not good. Camera was given to me would not buy.
8/22/2003 3:47:42 PM
 
Houston Fruge 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:49:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:49:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:49:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:49:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:49:32 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I need to upgrade to get a camera of higher resolution. I do like the ability to store photo's on floppies. I travel a lot, and need to ability to store until returning home. Using memory cards would be very exspensive. Since 1999, I have taken upwards of 7000 shots!
8/3/2003 7:49:32 AM
 
Houston Fruge 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:43:00 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:43:00 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:43:00 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:43:00 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:43:00 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I really like the ability to use the floppies for the pictures, for the convenience of storing the pictures on trips. Since I purchased the camera in 1999, I have taken approximately 7000 shots. What I don't like about the camera is it doesn't have a high enough resolution. I need to upgrade.
8/3/2003 7:43:00 AM
 
David M. Hale 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2003 4:37:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2003 4:37:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2003 4:37:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2003 4:37:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2003 4:37:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it
7/27/2003 4:37:49 PM
 
Tony Tetreau 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 8:06:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 8:06:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 8:06:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 8:06:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2003 8:06:51 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera and you can hold one focus with the analog button
7/23/2003 8:06:51 AM
 
PATRICIA A. VILLARREAL 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 4:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 4:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 4:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 4:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 4:39:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I ENJOY IT.PHOTOGRAPHY GREAT HOBBY
7/10/2003 4:39:25 PM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 12:23:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 12:23:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 12:23:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 12:23:07 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 12:23:07 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the disk that it uses and not having to deal with cables, etc.
6/24/2003 12:23:07 AM
 
Jana Dobbs 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:02:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:02:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:02:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:02:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:02:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is very nice... The one thing that I don't like about it is that you easily get blurred pictures, so you have to keep trying until you get a great one. It came with great software though, but I have found other digital cameras that are way better than this one.
6/17/2003 5:02:55 PM
 

57 Reviews