Mavica FD-75 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Orlando Reflectio...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard C. Reynolds 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have used two N8008s bodies for over 12 years. They have never failed me. They have been used in salt water environments, mountains and high dry areas with no problems. From fly fishing to studio portraits they have excelled. I believe it to be one of the best comeras that Nikon has ever produced. I recently purchased a used body in like new condition. The first one can't last forever, I think.
12/4/2006 1:17:27 PM
 
Marie Bayle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2006
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Very grainy, not many pixels!
7/6/2006 3:48:15 AM
 
Rita C. Clason 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love you this camera I think it take the best pictures ever.
5/17/2006 11:38:34 PM
 
Monica M. Wroblicky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
What I like most about my camera is the fact that the photos download automatically onto a 3.5 floppy disc. It's so easy to use and not as time consuming as the ones where you have to actually hook up the camera to the computer in order to upload the photos. The only thing I don't really like is the resolution. The pictures just don't come out as clear as the ones do from my 35mm Canon.
1/7/2006 8:23:39 PM
 
Eli Warren
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Ive only had it a day. I got it to replace my first camera (n65). Definitely a step up. Using it with the mf-21 back. Great features, I shoot most all my photos in full manual, so the electronic rangefinder is really cool. Spot metering, and the mf-21's freeze focus function will be my favorites i think.
1/5/2006 7:53:06 PM
 
April M. Bapst 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it a lot! However, it's the first digital camera I have ever had. It's about 3 years old now and I would like to get a new one.
11/6/2005 3:14:44 PM
 
Angie Hudgens 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A little too big, but still works nicely.
9/5/2005 9:49:09 AM
 
Beth A. Bailey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First digital camera I bought, it has been a great learning tool and actually takes nice pictures. It doesn't, however, produce finely detailed 8x10 prints,(not a enough pixels, I think). I don't care for the lack of a view-finder, mkes it very difficult to shoot outdoors.
8/6/2005 7:24:34 AM
 
Sharon Utley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
So easy to use! Pretty durable. Heavy at times.
7/10/2005 8:54:17 AM
 
Tom M. Bruehler 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its a very nice camara. It takes floppy disks so that I can put it in my computer and delete photos if they are blurry. I like this camara alot
7/9/2005 1:56:25 PM
 
Christopher R. Nanez 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
An older camera that still gets the job done with the right skills. Floppy disks are very inexpensive these days and hold a good amount of pictures. Able to edit pictures easily. A good amount of features and excellent zoom.
7/9/2005 6:18:17 AM
 

First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)