Cyber-shot DSC-T7 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Bamboo
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-T7 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Stores images on Memory Stick Duo media; captures VGA
    audio-video clips (length limited only by media)
  • 5.1 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x 17-inch
    prints
  • Carl Zeiss Vario-Tessar lens with 3x optical zoom; 2.5-inch LCD
    display
  • Amazing compact design--camera is 3/8 inch thin at its narrowest
    and 5/8 inch at its thickest
  • Powered by rechargeable InfoLithium battery (included); comes
    with Cybershot Station for easy connection to computer or TV

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Brent Blain 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:17:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:17:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:17:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:17:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:17:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its a super small 5 mega pixel camera. I carry it every time I carry my cell phone and it takes great pictures. If you know how to use it then its great. Does have a little camera shake if not using a flash or tripod but that is the only weakness I can see.
6/28/2006 6:17:47 PM
 
Rodrigo De la Maza 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 9:12:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 9:12:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 9:12:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 9:12:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 9:12:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is very light and portable. Excellent for aoutdoor activities that require minimum weight and size, but still good quality and resolution. There is still nothing I don't like about it.
6/9/2006 9:12:42 AM
 
Tricia Paula B` Pestano 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 5:22:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 5:22:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 5:22:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 5:22:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 5:22:51 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
there's always some sort of blur
4/27/2006 5:22:51 AM
 
Oscar Hlln 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:56:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:56:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:56:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:56:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 6:56:32 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Gets nice pictures in daylight, unfortunatly not at darker locations though. Very small so there is no real excuse for not having it with you at all times (or at times when you can't have at bigger/better camera.
4/21/2006 6:56:32 AM
 
Kellie J. Kucik 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:10:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:10:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:10:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:10:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 10:10:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent Camera for being so compact
3/29/2006 10:10:06 AM
 
Paul Hendricks 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 10:18:13 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 10:18:13 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 10:18:13 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 10:18:13 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 10:18:13 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Very good camera for its size.
1/9/2006 10:18:13 PM
 
Justin Moore 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:19:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:19:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:19:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:19:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:19:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera, Great features, Easy to use.
11/25/2005 1:19:29 PM
 
Richelle B. Coraza 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 6:26:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 6:26:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 6:26:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 6:26:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 6:26:07 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I just don't like that it uses up the batteries.
10/16/2005 6:26:07 PM
 
Alvaro Duran 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:25:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:25:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:25:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:25:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:25:40 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a great traveling camera since it's so slim and easy to use, but it's size is it's biggest disadvantage. Blurry shots due to shaking hands. The flash could have been stronger, but over all, I can't complain when I have the option of putting that in my shirt pocket instead of carrying around 20 lbs of other camera equipment.
7/19/2005 8:25:40 PM
 
12345678BLA 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:51:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:51:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:51:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:51:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:51:26 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love it, maybe because i was used to a camcorder, but i assure you that is a great great camera to begginers!
7/17/2005 3:51:26 AM
 

10 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-T7 Digital Camera from Amazon.com