Vivicam 5385 Digital Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Julia  A. Sternau
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:30:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:30:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:30:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:30:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:30:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I bought this camera for my daughter. I like the clear pictures it takes, but I love more functions on a camera than this one has. I think it's a wonderful camera for teens.
5/9/2006 7:30:25 PM
 
Ben L. Simbeck 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 4:26:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 4:26:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 4:26:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 4:26:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 4:26:42 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I dont know I just like it
3/18/2006 4:26:42 PM
 
Kelly  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 6:18:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 6:18:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 6:18:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 6:18:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 6:18:13 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Considering my previous camera was a Kodak 2mp, this camera is far superior, at 5mp. That and the sheer range of menu options is a hundred times up on the Kodak, which instantly makes it great for me. A card is required to store any decent number of photographs, with only 12MB of memory and each file saving on on default settings at 1.1mb. This is my 'l-plate' or learner camera, and for the purposes intended it is ideal for someone just starting out and experimenting with photography beyond snapshots. The cost was also low comparably, the kodak equivalent was $50 (australian) higher, with no added features, and at $199 this was an affordable camera - both for use and to bear upgrading at a later date.
2/20/2006 6:18:13 AM
 
Maxine L. Bomareto 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:30:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:30:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:30:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:30:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 8:30:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
its easy, inexpensive,
1/15/2006 8:30:16 AM
 
JOE BENCH 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:51 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I LIKE THE CRISP PICTURE MY CAMERA CAN TAKE AND HOW IT IS EASY TO USE. I ALSO LIKE HOW IT'S LIGHT WEIGHT AND SMALL SO EASY TO CARRY AND FIT IN YOUR COAT POCKET. WHAT I DSLIKE ABOUT THIS CAMERA IS HOW IT'S BATTERY LIFE LASTS ABOUT AN HOUR BEFORE IT CUTS OUT AND HOW ITS VIDEOS ARE SOMETIMES TO DARK OR FUSY.
12/28/2005 2:48:51 PM
 
JOE BENCH 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 2:48:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I LIKE THE CRISP PICTURE MY CAMERA CAN TAKE AND HOW IT IS EASY TO USE. I ALSO LIKE HOW IT'S LIGHT WEIGHT AND SMALL SO EASY TO CARRY AND FIT IN YOUR COAT POCKET. WHAT I DSLIKE ABOUT THIS CAMERA IS HOW IT'S BATTERY LIFE LASTS ABOUT AN HOUR BEFORE IT CUTS OUT AND HOW ITS VIDEOS ARE SOMETIMES TO DARK OR FUSY.
12/28/2005 2:48:31 PM
 
Donna Smith 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 5:55:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 5:55:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 5:55:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 5:55:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 5:55:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
HAVEN'T HAD LONG. vERY GOOD PRICE, EASY TO USE. SOFTWARE TO PC COULD BE BETTER. OVERALL VERY HAPPY SO FAR.
12/15/2005 5:55:39 PM
 
Peter Geo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:19:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:19:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:19:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:19:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 2:19:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
VERY GOOD CAMERA, IT HASNT LET ME DOWN AND IVE TAKEN SOME AWESOME PICTURES WITH IT. WHY DIDNT I GIVE THE CAMERA A 5 YOU ASK? GOOD QUESTION! I DONT KNOW! HAHAHA
11/8/2005 2:19:40 PM
 
Jewel A. Cardenas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 6:15:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 6:15:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 6:15:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 6:15:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 6:15:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
is a great little camera has alot of features.packs easly.nice to use
10/22/2005 6:15:28 AM
 
Kara Christie 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 5:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 5:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 5:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 5:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 5:46:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the quality of the pictures. It was also fairly priced. One thing i don't like about the camera is that it has numbers that come up on every picture while you're browsing and you have to wait for them to go away. Besides that, the camera is great. It was the cheapest camera that was 5 megapixels and the quality is great.
7/15/2005 5:46:17 PM
 

10 Reviews