Cyber-shot DSC-S60 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

The Mysterious Mo...
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-S60 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Powered by AA-size batteries (alkaline batteries supplied); up
    to 500+ shots per charge with NiMH batteries (not included)
  • 4.1 MP CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 12 x 15-inch
    prints
  • Carl Zeiss Vario-Tessar 3x optical zoom lens; 2.0-inch LCD
  • Real Imaging Processor LSI allows for fast start-up and
    shot-to-shot times, plus extended battery stamina
  • Stores images on Memory Stick media; features 32MB internal
    memory

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mark A. Taylor 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2006 5:48:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2006 5:48:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2006 5:48:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2006 5:48:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2006 5:48:12 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have owned my Sony Cybershot DSC-S60 for a year now and have taken more than 300 photos and several short video clips. I love the flexibility it offers. The buttons are easy to use and when using Rechargeable Batteries I can enjoy many shots before changing them. I also like the ability to add lenses like an SLR. I would recommend this camera to any one.
8/25/2006 5:48:12 AM
 
Jaime E. Blaksley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 4:14:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 4:14:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 4:14:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 4:14:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 4:14:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camara a lot, it has few buttons but a lot of options. it is easy to use and takes great pictures. it has a movie option to film vidios and takes only a small memory card. The only thing I have found that i do not like, is that it uses batteries very fast. I recomend rechargables.
6/18/2006 4:14:37 PM
 
Bryan W. Long 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:58:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:58:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:58:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:58:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:58:11 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Camera takes decent photos, The zoom leaves a bit to be desired but overall all it takes quality photos.
6/18/2006 12:58:11 PM
 
Natassia Botha 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 1:05:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 1:05:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 1:05:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 1:05:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 1:05:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best pictures,best colours, best quality
5/24/2006 1:05:18 AM
 
Elizabeth N. Allen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 9:57:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 9:57:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 9:57:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 9:57:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 9:57:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Reliable, good quality and easy to use. I reccomend this camera to those on a budget. A great deal.
5/9/2006 9:57:15 PM
 
Hanna Dingel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:24:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:24:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:24:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:24:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:24:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I totally love it - very easy to use, but the pictures get blurry easy (TOO MANY BUTTONS!) But superb motion capture, can get a nonblurry horse barreling by at 45 MPH.
2/27/2006 6:24:53 PM
 
Halunga C.C. Ioana 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:48:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:48:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:48:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:48:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:48:35 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this is my own camera , i wish it had a better zoom
1/22/2006 9:48:35 AM
 
Theresa Tomlin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:32:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:32:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:32:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:32:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:32:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera the only thing that could be better is the zoom in standard feature, but nothing to worry that much about.
1/10/2006 11:32:33 AM
 
Natasha John 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 5:46:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 5:46:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 5:46:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 5:46:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 5:46:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like this camera because it has a powerful flash, more options for different settings such as manual or program. It's 4.1 Megapixels and it can record videos.
8/15/2005 5:46:55 PM
 
Joseph S.  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:31:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:31:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:31:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:31:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:31:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good 4.1 megapixel 3x optical zoom, 7 preset modes, Programable and Manual modes, with options of two f-stops and shutterspeeds ranging from 30" to 1/1000" with live LCD approximation of light level during current settings. Half-cock shutter button pre-focus, and instant image capture when pre-focused. Video mode avaliable with sound and 640x480 res. Only downside is 3x zoom... which is standard on most low-mid range cameras.
6/27/2005 9:31:35 PM
 

10 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-S60 Digital Camera from Amazon.com