Coolpix S1 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

we are the dead o...
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix S1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Ultra-compact--a mere 3/4 inches thin
  • Powered by Lithium-ion battery (rechargeable battery included);
    stores images on SD memory cards
  • 5-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 13 x
    17-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom with Zoom-Nikkor lens; 2.5-inch LCD display
  • Exclusive Nikon in-camera red-eye fix and face-priority
    autofocus

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 2:03:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 2:03:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 2:03:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 2:03:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 2:03:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
a really great camera, small and very easy to use... has a very large screen for a camera its size which makes it easy to see your photos after you take them.
8/6/2006 2:03:45 PM
 
Dewayne Bates 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:00:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:00:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:00:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:00:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:00:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use! small, portable and lightweight.
6/18/2006 5:00:14 PM
 
Pedro Arauz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:11:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:11:05 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Small size so it's all there. Sometimes slow in the taking but otherwise a perfect friend
6/3/2006 4:11:05 PM
 
Rohit Shrivastava 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:16:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 11:16:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think this camera is best in it's category..., with loads of enhanced features., easy to handle,easy to use .!!
4/24/2006 11:16:24 PM
 
Rahul Srivastava
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:41:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:41:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:41:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:41:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 1:41:08 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera (Nikon Coolpix S1) is a sleek, stylish, and powerful camera. It is easy to handle with different scene modes. The thing which is a bit problematic is that in certain conditions when flash is off, then it shows that camera is sensitive to shaky movements and that reduces the quality of image. I guess that is a universal problem and a tripod stand would be the solution.
4/15/2006 1:41:08 AM
 
R. Erath 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 2:34:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 2:34:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 2:34:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 2:34:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2005 2:34:02 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Bought this camera one week ago. It's user friendly. I like the small size. I ordered a smaller wrist strap on line. The one that came with it is for the Jolly Green Giant. Nice big screen. So far video is not as sharp as Kodak Easy Share that I had but maybe I need to adjust some setting.
10/8/2005 2:34:02 PM
 
Karen Teoh 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:35:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:35:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:35:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:35:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:35:13 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Compact size but a big sensitive to movement. Functions are wonderful. User friendly. Wide screen.
7/30/2005 4:35:13 AM
 
Michael G. Shorrock
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/20/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 1:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 1:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 1:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 1:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 1:03:12 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is the most amazing little camera! LITTLE being the operative word here. I am used to SLR's, so this tiny gem of a camera took some getting used to from the stand-point of just holding the thing - I put it on a table-top tripod and hold it with that - and also NO viewfinder! I wanted a point & shoot camera that I could carry with me at all times, that would take reasonably good images and so far the S1 is filling the bill!
7/4/2005 1:03:12 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Buy Coolpix S1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com