BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare CX6330 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Dolphins in Vanco...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare CX6330 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Captures continuous video with audio
  • 16 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure Digital and MMC
    memory cards
  • Powered by two AA batteries (alkalines included; rechargeable
    NiMH batteries recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1
  • 3.1 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical plus 3.3x digital (10x) Kodak Retinar aspheric
    all-glass zoom lens with autofocus

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


20 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
The digital zoom is not very good. It is a camera that works best in full daylight and the zoom is not that big/good.
6/6/2006 1:25:28 PM
 
Craig S. Martin

member since: 5/28/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I have a better camera which I will start using. This Kodak is just O.K.
5/28/2006 8:12:56 AM
 
Colleen E. Cyr

member since: 4/17/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great camera! It is easy to use and inexpensive to buy.
4/17/2006 1:31:36 PM
 
Lacy Smith

member since: 3/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think for a cheaper digital camera it takes really great pictures. The quality is good and the zoom is better than some canon digital cameras.
3/20/2006 8:30:06 PM
 
Jennifer L. Roper

member since: 3/18/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is easy to use and takes great Photos
3/18/2006 10:19:29 PM
 
Lisandra Vicente

member since: 3/11/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera,I have had it for three years and im planning to update (buy a new camera) with more resolution and more pixels ,pretty soon.
3/11/2006 6:14:41 PM
 
Meghann R. Owings

member since: 1/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Although I want a camera that has more uses, I love my Kadak. The picture's come out looking amazing. For a cheapy, it will do until I get my Canon Digital Rebel.
1/10/2006 2:16:40 PM
 
Jane A. Myers
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like the ease in which I can understand how to use my camera. The pictures are really great. The biggest problem I have with the camera is indoor pictures of moving objects (like wrestling). The delay on the camera is fairly slow.
1/8/2006 5:50:31 PM
 
Debby L. Holuska

member since: 1/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera was step up from a Sony, it was Christmas gift from my hubby so it will always mean a great deal to me. I really like this camera for the end shots recieved. The software is not very advanced, but it works for the camera as a whole.
1/5/2006 1:30:44 PM
 
Mildred Daniels

member since: 12/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
When it comes to taking pictures it has good clarity. The only thing I do not like about it is sometines when I look in the screen the picture looks clear but when I download it it is sort of blurry.
12/5/2005 7:06:30 AM
 
Aman Lehal
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/5/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
small, easy to operate camera, has given me good results so far[for landscapes]
11/5/2005 8:53:58 PM
 
Farris weinberg
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty good quality for how old it is.
10/24/2005 8:51:44 PM
 
Lacey M. Leblanc

member since: 10/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i really do love my camera. it is very easy to operate and due to how advanced cameras have become since i purchased mine i am still overall satisfied with the quality. the only thing that makes my camera unsatisfactory is the fact that i have seen and used cameras with a better quality and a few extra features, but they weren't good enough to make me ready for a new camera yet!
10/14/2005 11:46:34 PM
 
Teresa Branham

member since: 10/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I have found it very easy to use. I feel like it takes good pictures especially since I don't really know anything about photography.
10/12/2005 7:27:26 PM
 
Jason C. Jaskula

member since: 10/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Think this camara Takes gret pics am very happy with it
10/10/2005 12:31:16 PM
 
Troy L. Nadeau

member since: 10/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am happy with this camera. It does what it is intended to do. Although I prefer more mega pixels, so that I can create larger prints.
10/9/2005 6:04:51 PM
 
Troy L. Nadeau

member since: 10/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am happy with this camera. It does what it is intended to do. Although I prefer more mega pixels, so that I can create larger prints.
10/9/2005 5:57:03 PM
 
Deborah J. Ybarra

member since: 8/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great pictures. but goes through battery time too quick
8/22/2005 6:03:39 PM
 
Amanda J. Crawford

member since: 8/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it takes really good picture during the daylight, but if i switch it the night setting when it is dark it sometimes makes the pictures blurry. other than that the camera is great.
8/12/2005 8:49:25 AM
 
Kelly W. Robertson

member since: 7/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I wish I could focus in closer to objects of interest. I like the camera's digital color quality,however, with it's black/white and sepia toned options, I do not particularly like the way my picture comes out (not enough contrast it seems). Overall, it is a good camera for color pics.
7/28/2005 1:41:05 PM
 

20 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare CX6330 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.