Cyber-shot DSC-S40 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Natasha A. Purnell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:10:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:10:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:10:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:10:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 2:10:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good quality pictures. Uses a lot of batteries.
6/14/2006 2:10:12 PM
 
George R. Bard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:21:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:21:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:21:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:21:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:21:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice point & shoot pocket camera. Sharp, detailed photos. Good macro as well. nice lense. Limited controls but good for a P&S.
5/10/2006 6:21:03 PM
 
James W. Miller 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 6:41:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 6:41:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 6:41:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 6:41:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 6:41:07 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is compact and easy to keep at hand. It is easy to use and produces ok photographs. It could have better zoom capacity but it does the job until I can aford my dream camera.
4/29/2006 6:41:07 PM
 
Vinay Gupta
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 7:15:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 7:15:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 7:15:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 7:15:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 7:15:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
ultimate
4/19/2006 7:15:35 PM
 
Nichole A. Schulze 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 2:26:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 2:26:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 2:26:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 2:26:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 2:26:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! This is my first digital camera, and it works fantastically! It takes awesome pictures!
3/27/2006 2:26:15 PM
 
Amanda J. Gates 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 2:20:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 2:20:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 2:20:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 2:20:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 2:20:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use and transfer pictures.
3/1/2006 2:20:15 PM
 
Kallie  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:16:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:16:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:16:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:16:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 2:16:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i dono, i like my camera....
2/24/2006 2:16:07 PM
 
Abigail FL Crispi 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 8:29:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 8:29:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 8:29:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 8:29:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 8:29:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I loev this camera!
2/20/2006 8:29:56 AM
 
Megan M. Tilitzky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:55:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:55:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:55:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:55:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:55:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my second digital camera. My first was a Kodak Easyshare, and this one is definitely a step up from that. I'm fairly new to digital photography, or any kind of photography for that matter, so the ease of use of this camera is a big plus!
2/9/2006 10:55:10 AM
 
Ahmed Younus 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 6:12:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 6:12:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 6:12:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 6:12:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 6:12:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think its the best value for money.
1/6/2006 6:12:18 PM
 
Joey Shannon 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 8:56:07 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 8:56:07 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 8:56:07 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 8:56:07 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 8:56:07 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good camera when budget is an issue. Doesn't beat DSLR. But does the job.
11/16/2005 8:56:07 PM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)